We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Busan
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This is one of those special,individual small hotels to treasure-far from any corporate monstrosity.
The location on the side of the caldera is amazing and the view spectacular.
One of the many lovely things about this place is the peace and quiet, as it is well away from the road.
The staff are very hardworking, helpful and friendly.We had a junior suite which was airy and spacious, simply but nicely furnished and spotlessly clean, though some of the standard suites seemed a bit small and not all had the lovely view that we had. There are lots and lots of steps, so it might be a bit of a struggle if your knees are creaky! However, the hard working staff willingly carry suitcases up and down the steps.
Firostefani is a quiet place with a few shops and nice restaurants and Cafe (Mylos). It is an easy and lovely 10 minute walk along the caldera footpath to Fira. The walk in the other direction towards Oia has some wonderful views and if you don't feel like making it all the way to Oia, you can go down to the main road and catch a bus.There are some beautiful 17th century BC wall paintings in a museum in Fira and the archeological museum is excellent.!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanghosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    129
    26
    14
    4
See reviews for
71
548
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leganes
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We were told that greek islands are a very lonely affair in winter,but we didn`t know at what degree.Well,Santorini is beautiful in winter,we stayed in the first week of january and we enjoyed the loneliness and the quietness,but,beware,it´s very difficult to find restaurants and cafes and shops open,even people in the streets.Some places like Oia and Fira are virtually deserted.Otherwise I found this loneliness very romantic and peaceful.
Said that,we want to thank the management to decide remain open through the cold months,the only way that people who don´t like crowds of people or hot climate like us can enjoy the island.
They give us an offer through their website and pick up from the ferry terminal and take us two days later to the airport.Our room was a very large studio with kitchenette,very clean and with some cozy touches,with ample space even for 4 people,and good corners to read or watch tv.The bathroom was also enormous but a little spartan,like the rest of the room is better suited to summer time,I advise to put some extra touches in winter,a curtain in the shower,better lights and better and warmer linens at bed.Heating system was perfect.
You can choose where to take breakfast,in your room or by the pool watching the views or enjoying the mild winter sun.It´s a no frills affair,but you can store your favorite things in the fridge.
The location is fantastic and the views are amazing.Watchin sunset with a cup of island wine at hand,sitting in complete silence with a blanket was an incredibly experience.Maybe the colours and the climate is better in summer,but I doubt you can experience this quietness in summer with all the hotels,cafes and restaurants open.
You can walk downhill to Fira in 15 minutes by the caldera side trail,a little difficult to find the first time,but much better than by the road,and you never get tired of the views that this walk offer.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We capped off our one month trip in the Middle East with a few restful days out on Santorini. The service was amazing. We were picked up at the airport and given a little tour of town to get our bearings. At the hotel, our suite was just off of the pool. The room was a classic 'cave' room with fantastic amenities... and we were greeted with sparkling wine upon arrival! Breakfast was divine, served either in our room, or out by the pool. It's only a 10 minute walk along the donkey trail into town, so you can escape easily when the cruise boats come in. Wonderful staff, do-die-for views of the Caldera, all in all - a perfect retreat!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Elegant Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I absolutely adored everything about Mill House. The staff was amazing! They were so friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Studio so I was under the impression the room would be a bit smaller. However, the room turned out to be huge! I really appreciated the ride to and from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panandrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Elegant Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Mill Houses... is immaculate, rooms are comfortable, and the pool area is nice with a fantastic view. But most of all, the service here is outstanding! Breakfast here were also very good, if we ever go back to Santorini... which I hope we will one day... we will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I had an amazing trip in Santorini and Milhouses is really a fantastic place to stay in.
I have no words to describe this place, its view and the services. Thank you guys
i hope the next time to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Elegant Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,greece
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The Mill Houses Hotel in Firostefani, is perhaps the most romantic hotel in the Mediterranean. The Honeymoon Suite was very nice, the stunning views of the Caldera from the sitting room, bedroom were amazing, no matter what window you looked out you felt like you were supended in the middle of the caldera.The balcony is amazing, to watch the sunsets everyday was amazing. The service was impeccable and the hotel is immaculate, The infinity pool was to die for, really cool atmosphere, couches. The manager is amazingly helpful and a truly wonderful person. I honestly could not have asked for a better hotel for my honeymoon. This is my second time to Santorini and yes the view from Fira and Oia are amazing no matter where you stay in the Caldera but the Mill Houses is in a class all by itself. Truly impeccable. The Breakfast delivered to your room and is included in the room rate and is very good. We would return to Mill Houses and Santorini in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing