We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
645
143
35
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
143
35
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning our honeymoon traditional suite studio room the cliff beautiful view private jacuzzi aegean sea booked a junior suite small pool the hotel manager watching the sunset your luggage the location is perfect spent nights greek yogurt the main road
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 852 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Very happy with our stay at Mill Houses.

Perfect location in between Fira and Imerovigli.
Very friendly, funny and helpful staff.
Included breakfast every morning with the best view!
Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Thíra/Santorini. The town of Firostefani is the best location on the island.

Thank you to all at Mill Houses!

Room tip: Very cool rooms with a "cave" like feel. Our room, 105, was next the the pool and was the biggest and most spacious!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you too. It was amazing having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

What an amazing hotel! A real gem! The breakfast and the views we got were worth every penny. The front desk was very helpful and had champagne for us when we first arrived. They helped arrange our atv rental and also set up our catamaran tour which was the best part of our trip! Thank you soo much to Mill House!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for choosing us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It is hard to choose the right place when the choices are endless, as in Santorini... but in my honest opinion, Mill Houses is without doubt a top rank place. The location is perfect (you will enjoy a perfect sunset everyday without the need to go to the famous Oia to see it, seatting on your seats and table, with a glass of wine and just watching how sun says goodbye everyday.
Room (we used an standard room) was very nice and cozy, with very tradicional decoration and your own space in the terrace to enjoy the view or a romantic light dinner (with your own food as they only serve breakfast). We brought iberico ham and cava from Barcelona, bought local bread, cheese, olives and had an unforgettable dinner watching the sunset wearing the bathrobe...
Service is mega-friendly and they just want you to stay great. Amazing service from everyone: Leonidas (the Director and a great person plus a very funny guy who can always give you a great and honest recommendation (if he doesn't know, he will tell you)). Panos, the manager on duty at night... a wonderful person that is only expecting you to ask something and offer his best to serve you. And a gentleman (he always had a very gentle and polite commemt about how beautifully my wife was dressing every night). And the one that takes care of you: Pilot. The waiter. He just is a great professional and continuosly caring about your needs, showing his great devotion to serve you (and able to say hello in your language, whatever it is (and maybe some more words).
In sumary, the most relaxing hollodays I ever had. And everything counts! Location, infrastructure, service and specially, people. "My Place" in Santorini. I will come back, for sure!
Enjoy it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackyrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear guest,

You and your wife will be missed, from everybody here. We loved having you at the Millhouses and your attitude made our job easier.
We hope to see you again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We booked a junior suite online based on the beautiful photos on the website. We were very disappointed with room 104 as it does not resemble anything like the photos and description we had seen.
There is a distinct difference between the junior suites. Room 104 has limited sitting area and no table and chairs, four split levels and a 'bat cave' for a bedroom.
We would normally accept what is presented, however we had booked for four nights and travelled across the world to enjoy our holiday. We became aware that the other junior suites were larger and as per the website.
We approached the GM and informed him of our concerns and after some terse words he transferred us into room 105, which is what we expected and were very pleased.
To other travellers booking a junior suite, to avoid the same problem ask the question which room number have you been allocated.
The staff are fantastic and the location and views breathtaking.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear guest,
Just because you liked one room better than the other, it doesn’t mean that we are trying to deceive people. Due to the traditional architect of Caldera in Santorini (carved in stone, white buildings etc), rooms that have the same size in square meters, are differently shaped. The carved bedroom you are describing is one of our best and most popular rooms and people find it very romantic. If you were careful during your reservation you would notice that rooms from all hotels in Caldera are carved in stone and that is a unique and at the same time beautiful characteristic. If you browsed through the room pictures before you reserve a room, you would see pictures from all rooms and not just the one you liked. We loved having you here and we are glad you liked your second room.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

My wife and I spent 6 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Upon arriving, Panos and Pilot assisted a group of about 10 of us who arrived at the same time into the check - in office allllll the way from the top of the entrance to the hotel. At that moment we knew customer service was going to be great. Checking in was no problem and Panos was very helpful in giving us a map and information about the hotel and the island. Not easy to do with a lot of people arriving simultaneously.

Our room was 106 (i believe). It was a studio room which was comfortable for just my wife and I. The maid did an excellent job in maintaining the room clean and was never pushy about getting us out to clean. The ONLY reason we gave this hotel a 4.8/5 was because the room didn't have the best ventilation, therefore can develop a musty smell. We tried leaving the AC on at full blast when we were in the room to keep it cool, but when my wife began to develop a cough, we stopped doing that. We managed and it definitely wasn't a deal breaker. The location of the room was perfect! It felt like a small neighborhood with all the other rooms right next door. The pool was right in front, the BAR was right in front (if you know what I mean), and best of all, the VIEWS where you can have your wonderful breakfast was right in front! It was AMAZING! Just a side note..if your room is located downstairs by the pool, just be prepared to go up a lot of steps prior to getting anywhere. If you don't like to sweat when you're all dressed up and looking fancy, then take breaks while on your mission to reach the top lol. You've been warned!

I don't know how to spell his name but Aneus, "the breakfast man", was consistent with the deliciousness of the breakfast every morning and was also prompt. Even if you had to wait a few minutes...WHO CARES!...there was so much views to enjoy that you can lose track of time just sitting there. Pilot was EXCELLENT!! Anything you need he would get it or find a way of getting it without hesitation. Humble and down to earth guy. Thanks Pilot!! Panos was also excellent! He got me an iron and ironing board promptly as I always check for that when I travel lol. "Herrrrrrrrrera!" The manager, Leonidas, was also a sarcastic and very funny guy, but always kept it professional and was very helpful.

Lastly, we recommend walking the pedestrian walkway to go into the shops, restaurants, and bars which is about a 15-20 min walk since the main road is dangerous. Just FYI... a lot of inclines..a lot! The good thing is that whatever you eat you will burn off walking anywhere in Santorini. Recommend doing the Sunset Cruise as it was just breathtaking. We visited Oia which was beautiful and well worth the trip. We also went to Perissa beach which was also amazing. There were a lot of places to eat and relax. The water was calm although it was breezy, but didn't affect the time there. Definitely recommend those places to visit. The bars in town were awesome. We went bar hopping and enjoyed every single one we landed in, especially Murphy's Bar and Koo Club...not so much Kira Thira Jazz Bar since the bartender didn't seem interested in assisting my wife and I who were the only ones in the bar...oh well. The best restaurant was definitely Mama Thira...hands down. All in all my wife and I enjoyed everything about the location of the hotel and especially the customer service. There's so much more I can add...EXCELLENT JOB to everyone at the Mill Houses! We hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Junito4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

We all loved having you here. We are very pleased that you had a good time at The Millhouses and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews