We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Best vacation we have ever had. The staff was absolutely accommodating and amazing. The views from the hotel are simply incomparable to anything we have ever seen. Even when there is a hiccup (they gave us the wrong room to start) they fixed the issue as soon as possible and were great whilst doing so.

The staff is great at giving recommendations of what to do on the island and the best way to get there.

Do not recommend using the hotel restaurant "Mylos", the food is excellent but the staff and management are not friendly in the least. You can get comparable (or better) food elsewhere with great service instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    121
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
68
524
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had visited Santorini for our honeymoon in Nov 2011 and had stayed at Mill houses.
We had a wonderful time. The views were amazing and the staff very friendly.
One of the best part was the breakfast delivered to your balcony overlooking the Caldera.
As it was off-season, we almost had the entire hotel to ourselves. In fact the whole Island!
It is one of the best places that we have visited and a perfect place for honeymoon.
We definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, General Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your honeymoon in the Mill Houses elegant suites. As you mentioned, Santorini is beautiful even off season.
All of us here at the Mill Houses wish you all the ebst and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, the staff and location were fantastic. Really enjoyed the time here, wished it had been longer. Excellent !! I would recommend the Mill Houses Elegant Suites to others and I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, General Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your kind words! It was a true pleasure for us to welcome you in the Mill Houses elegant suites and hope to see you again soon.

Best of wishes from the Mill Houses team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had an awesome experience here , Friendly Staff and was surprised by the Free Champagne they gave us for my B'day , Best Service , Yummy Breakfast and the icing was the World's Best View to the Caldera .... Most romantic sight of the Rainbow makes you marvel at the beauty of the nature.

Room Tip: Suite facing the Caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, General Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for your time to write this review. Your words make us really happy. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay here as well as your birthday.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best of wishes from the Mill Houses team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from 4 days at the Mill Houses. Beautiful boutique hotel in a perfect location. The staff is very friendly, helpful and top rate. Breakfast is delivered to your balcony! Rooms are fresh, white and vert peaceful. Although we booked a junior suite, our room was small, HOWEVER our view was the best as we could wake up and look at the caldera, we could even see the sunset from our bed!
Suggestion- shelf space/drawers for your clothes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHAMOMENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, General Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your time to write this review. It was a pleasure for us to have in the Mill Houses elegant suites and we are glad that you had a good time here. We would also like to thank you for your advice regarding drawers for clothes. We will soon make some adjustments to solve this practical matter.
All of us here at the Mill Houses wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarramalong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

While we are not aware of other suites, we were fortunate enough to have the honeymoon suite (although not honeymooners in the true sense) for seven nights. This was our first visit to Santorini and although we weren't disappointed with Mill Houses, we were a bit disappointed with Santorinii being so touristy and lacking the true Greek flavour - we wanted to smash some plates and dance like Zorba.

The staff, Nanad, Nefelli, Pilot, Antonius, Maria and Sophia were all wonderful and could not do enough for us. The view was spectacular and we never had trouble getting a lounge at the pool. The pool was quite big enough for a quick cool off - we didn't need a lap pool.

We feel we got our money's worth and really enjoyed our stay.

Di and Paul - Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, General Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our Honeymoon Suite as well as our service. We understand your disappointment for not finding zorba dances and plates smashing anywhere, but these "activities" do not take place in Greece anymore.
All of us here in the Mill Houses elegant suites wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked a studio apartment at Mill Houses, following extensive research into accommodation on Santorini. I had previously visited the island on two separate occasions, and each time stayed at the incredible Artemis Villas in Imerovigli, which have one of the best views on the island. Unfortunately for this visit, they were fully booked.

We were very grateful for the complimentary pick-up, drop-off service offered to guests. This certainly took the stress out of making our way to the accommodation from the airport/port.

When we arrived we were taken to our studio room. As others have remarked, these studios are at the top, separated from the rest of the premises. The room itself was nicely appointed (although there was a very odd smell), but the balcony was shared and the view was disrupted by some rickety old TV aerials. We found these rooms were also quite noisey (as there is a restaurant directly above), and consistently heard chairs being dragged across the floor above, late into the evening. After speaking with the receptionist of Mill Houses the next morning and asking whether we could perhaps be moved to an alternate room, we were thankfully offered a much nicer room, closer to the pool. This certainly made the trip, and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Breakfasts were lovely (fresh orange juice and many other options), and staff overall were very helpful and friendly, particularly the afternoon housekeeping lady who was very sweet.

The pool area was small but the perfect place for an afternoon dip, and free wifi was excellent throughout.

Overall, if you are planning to stay at Mill Houses, my advice would be to avoid the Studio rooms. They are completely isolated to the rest of the accommodation and, if I was running this complex, I would probably drop them altogether. There is such a stark contrast in the quality (particularly the view!) between these and the rest of the suites, and if you're heading to Santorini for the sunsets (which you probably are!), I think you may be disappointed with the studios. Spend the extra money on the suites. It'll be worth it!

Room Tip: Avoid the studio rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesSantorini, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you on your positive comments on our property. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As for your comments on the studios, please note that we do understand that there are differences between suites and studios as it is common in the accommodation, but that does not imply that studios are not worth to stay. We understand that you preferred the suite we upgraded you, with no extra charge because our main goal is to make staying a pleasant experience for our visitors, and to help them enjoy their vacations in Santorini.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts for us. We wish you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing