We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service and Fantastic View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Awesome Service and Fantastic View!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Mill Houses to celebrate my wife’s 40th birthday and our wedding anniversary. It was absolutely perfect! The service at Mill Houses was exceptional, Sean (Nenad), Nefeli, and Pilot were great, they honestly make you feel like you are the only guests in the whole place; they even sent us flowers, candles, and wine on our anniversary night…we were so surprised! Nefeli made things really easy for us by taking care of our laundry and getting our rental car delivered. A rental car is a must in Santorini, there is so much to see and do! Sean delivered our breakfast each morning to our patio as soon as we called for it. Sean was also a wealth of information about the island, he gave us very accurate recommendations of which restaurants, wineries, and beaches to visit; one restaurant in Exo Gonia was so good we ended up going twice during our stay; we had a blast! The location in Firostefani was great too, slightly higher up in elevation than the capital town of Fira, but still an easy walk into Fira for nightlife. Firostefani also had some excellent restaurants on its own (both Mylos Café and Ginger Sushi Lounge are just up the steps from the hotel). The room we stayed in was the “Mill Suite” and it was truly amazing, we would definitely stay here again!

-Patrick and Denise

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    126
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
69
538
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Independent travellers, we have just spent 5 nights here. Chose ourselves online.Spectacularly located with views of the harbour and sunset. Our room was a cave room, but met all our needs. Our room although with no private balcony, was in a group of 4, overlooking the pool, bar, and breakfast bench area with superb views of the harbour, volcano and sunsets. Our ferry arrival was delayed, & we were unable to advise Mill House, yet we were still met some 5 hrs late. There are many stairs to climb, some 116, if this a consideration, luggage is carried by the porter and staff. Breakfast was limited, but quite adequate choice and served where you wanted, when you wanted! The staff were all extremely courteous, helpful and pleasant. Bus stop close by to Oia, walk to Thira for buses to other beach locations and loads of eateries close by if you don't want to venture to far.

Room Tip: No tip...a view comes with any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineB55Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This trip was a special trip for my husband and I and this was our first time out of the country. We decided on Santorini because of its beautiful views and we were nothing but AMAZED the entire time we were there. Everything Mill Houses offers is truly accurate and then some. We were picked up at the airport and driven through town but a gentleman who I thought was just going to be a driver. I quickly found out that "Sean" was our everything during our stay. Once we arrived, he carried our luggage down many, many steps, he brought us a welcome snack and sparkling wine on our beautiful terrace overlooking the volcano. Our view was the most amazing thing I have ever seen in my life. Our room was comfy with plenty of space, very clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed for one week and had the most amazing time with our short walks to Fira to our drives exploring the island. "Sean" was able to get our rental car delivered right to us so we didn't have to do anything but enjoy every second of our trip. Breakfast was served daily on our private terrace and anything and everything we could have needed was there for us. Mill Houses staff made our stay in Santorini unbeilvable and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering it. We were fortunate enough to stay in the room with a private hot tub outside our room and this made things so much sweeter!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel with another couple. From the day I reserved the rooms Ms. Polymeropoulou was very helpful. We were astonished by the view and the cosiness of the rooms which were decorated elegantly. The pick up and drop off service from and to the airport was very effective. We loved each member of the staff who were very friendly and respectful at the same time. I recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. Their sister restaurant Mylos was also a great place to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HulyaKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just came back from a lovely break at Mill House. The pick up and drop off at the airport was great. Service was excellent. I love the sweet/treats that the staff brought around every afternoon before the sunset. On the last day, we have even more treats brought to us as we were leaving the next day: 2 massive pieces of delicious cakes each and 3 red boiled eggs!!! Also a special thank-you to Nanad who gave us good recommendation of restaurants and whom we have good banter with during our stay and not to mention he was the one who carry our luggage up and down those winding steps. All in all a brilliant stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Picturesque property located just a 10-minute walk from the center of Fira town. We loved the little details they consistently provided during our stay--the customizable daily breakfasts, nightly notecards for tomorrow's weather, and the friendly staff that kept everything within your reach. Be sure to strike a conversation with the pool bar manager, Nenad, to get tips on the must-visit sights that aren't listed on the map.

Online booking is a breeze. Complimentary transfers to and from the airport is impeccable. The room is perfect for a lazy day to stay in.

We fell in love with Santorini because of Mill Houses. I'm sure you will, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinoMontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

From start to finish, this was fantastic. The pick up at the airport, the service (in particular from Nefeli and Nenad), the views, breakfast, and everything was ideal. I have literally zero complaints, except I had to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedeliberative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Property: Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing