We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agnadema Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
$237
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$467
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$471
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$174
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
637
135
31
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
135
31
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoontraditional suiteoff seasonstudio roomthe cliffbeautiful viewprivate jacuzzibooked a junior suiteaegean seaeating breakfastrented a carsmall poolthe hotel managerheaven on earthwatching the sunsetyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 825 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had 4 nights in this beautiful hotel. We loved the decor and the feel of the apartment.
The cave rooms are fantastic, and I liked getting up in the middle of the night, and walking down the stairs which were illuminated in blue light.
Dimitri and his staff were amazing and really made our stay special. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were friendly and had a great sense of humour.
The breakfasts were fantastic and it was brilliant to have breakfast outside our room near the pool looking over such breathtaking views.
The only criticism I could make (and it is a very very minor one!), is that you couldn't lean against a headboard when sitting up in bed. That is a very minor thing though and I am 100% sure that if we had have asked Dimitri that he would have gone out of his way to provide some sort of solution.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It was clean, quiet, well serviced and centrally located.
The views were just magnificent. Beers by the pool watching the sunset each night=heaven.
Will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Jaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I will rate this hotel to be the best in Santorini for the efficiency and cleanness and the clear sun set view from the hotel terrace.

1. Our reservation was confirm from the hotel website and was honored by Dimitris Mitsios in few minutes with a welcome email.

2. Our airport pickup was very smooth, was picked up by one of the hotel representative with a smile and signage of the hotel name and a lot of information on the way to the hotel. We got a return complementary pickup. :)

3. Upon arrival we were offered the welcome wine with a fruit platter, which we decided to take while we watch the sun set.

4. Dimitris Mitsios have shown us our room, we booked the junior suite and we got room number 105.

5.The hotel staff is very helpfull with all the information we needed in any manner.

6. We got a list of selection for our breakfast, first time ever experience a hotel manager/owner asking us what we will like to have, we tick all the good selections for breakfast.

7. From the hotel pool or the terrace the view of volcanic cliff of the world famous Caldera of Santorini is awesome and magical. Check out my pictures.

8. Rooms was very very very clean and spacious.

9. Free wifi internet is super fast and i am using it now :)

10. 10 minutes walk to the center of fira town or located in the village of Firostefani, less than 700m from the island’s capital of Fira and 15 minutes from Santorini’s International Airport and Athinios Port.

I will surely return to these hotel in March 2013 for 15 days stay, its the best they have in Santorini.

Room Tip: All the rooms are design in its own way, mine was junior suite and i am speechless on how to express the feeling being in it. A cave design room and its awesome, check out the pictures
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My daughter and I had the perfect 5 day break at Mill Houses. We had room 104 which was ideal for us as we had bedrooms on separate floors. It is a cave room but that is part of the charm of the hotel as it is set in the rock face. The breakfast is amazing - delicious and plentiful. The staff are unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. Even right at the end of the season Dimitris was still happy to answer all our questions. The transfers to and from the airport were much appreciated. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodie045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I loved it. A perfect break after a lot of travelling. I stayed for 5 nights and it was a highlight of my 7 weeks of travelling. Dimitris and staff could not do enough for you and the service was excellent, great breakfast and the view amazing. Thanks Nenad for my airport transfers especially the one in the early hours of the morning.

Also loved the Bvlgari products.

Just fantastic, thank you. Lee T.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mill Houses is the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed at. It is located on the cliff side with an amazing view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the caldera. We had breakfast on the main balcony every morning (highly recommended) and watched the sunset every night. Can't beat a Santorini sunset! Our suite was located on the pool level, had its own sitting area outside with a table and two chairs. The suite was really cool - it has a cave-like feeling and is carved out of rocks and painted all white inside. It had 3 "floors" - main floor had the closet and a large couch/bench setting. Down the mini stairs were the kitchenette and bathroom. Up the curved up staircase to the top floor was the bedroom. Suites were spacious and very clean. They offer room service twice a day. The staff was super friendly and helpful - they are eager and willing to help with anything! Each morning, you get a custom breakfast (fill out the form the day before) and they prepare it fresh/serve it to you when you wake up and call to let them know you are ready to eat. It was delicious! Hotel offers roundtrip transfers which is very helpful. The location is great too - only a 10 min walk to Fira centre and the bus depot where you can catch buses to different beaches. We were there during the Red Bull Art of Motion event and it was crazy busy all around. We had a great view from our hotel and was able to avoid the crowds. Mill Houses is a more expensive hotel (but we still think it is worth it!!) and the pool is quite small and only has 4 loungers. We only hung out at the hotel one morning out of our of 5-night stay and luckily it wasn't too busy. We absolutely loved our stay here and would come back in a heartbeat! Book here now - you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suites have a private balcony and hot tub.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_bug0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews