We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Nearby Hotels
Cliff Side Suites(Firostefani)
$311
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
$719
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$480
$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$438
$425
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$166
$161
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$631
$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$375
$345
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$302
$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smaro Studios(Firostefani)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
640
136
31
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
136
31
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningour honeymoontraditional suiteoff seasonstudio roomthe cliffbeautiful viewprivate jacuzzibooked a junior suiteaegean seaeating breakfastrented a carsmall poolthe hotel managerheaven on earthwatching the sunsetyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 830 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here for 7 nights. Was a little disappoint by the room located directly below Mylos cafe. Having wooden floors, every time a chair or table was dragged on the floor you could here it in your room. This was especially evident in room 02. We were moved to room 01 which was somehow less noisy. We were given the choice of using two pools, one down the stairs with the rest of the rooms or the one across the road at the hotel at the back. With a 5 year old who did not like walking up and down stairs in the heat this was convenient. Could not quiet figure out what the connection was with the hotel at the back which has a different name. The location in Firostefani is great as it is quieter and does not get swamped with cruise ship tourists each time one docks. Firo is only a 20 minute walk away and there are 3 ways of walking there, one very scenic footpath along the top of the cliff. Firostefani also has a host of restaurants and mini markets & cafes. Not a great choice in terms of breakfast even though this is brought to your room. You have to make your choice the night before and I like to choose on the day depending on how I feel and what I had for dinner the night before.
The room decor and bathrooms are nice and the view of the caldera was also good although if you are in room 01, 02 or 03 you are slightly set back from the cliff edge. Rooms are cleaned twice a day but not the floor. The floor was filthy.
Staff on the other hand are very friendly except one of the male staff members in Mylos Cafe where you hand in your breakfast requests forms. All in all a nice hotel but I have stayed in better for half the rate.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 01, 02 or 03 under Mylos Cafe unless you don't mind noise and want the convenience of being at the top of the stairs
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillHousesgr, Public Relations Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and for your nice comments about the room interior. We would also like to thank you for your remarks about your overall impression of our hotel. Any kind of feedback is helpful for an establishment in order to improve and progress.

Kindly allow us though, to give you some answers and explanations to your concerns. First of all, as you might have noticed, our hotel has gathered so far 265 reviews from various guests with only 20 of them giving our establishment an average or below rating; of course we cannot always satisfy everybody but having an average of over 90% of satisfied guests is an achievement and a recognition we are very proud of. We have worked and we are still working very hard, every day, in order to keep this going! However, mistakes are only human and we have always acknowledged our mistakes and we are always eager to make up for them.

With regards to your remark about the noise, on that specific day a party was being held as it happens in most parts of the Caldera during the celebration of “Ifestia”, a local festival held every August, with peak events taking place in a period coinciding with your stay. We sincerely apologize for the disturbing noise on that specific day. We do our best to respect the privacy of the rooms and keep it as quiet as possible throughout the day and night. On our behalf, since our rooming list allowed it, we moved you to another room. We also did not charge you with extra fees for your 5-year-old daughter, despite the fact that you had made a reservation for two people, not including the child when you reserved through Booking.com.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the option of using the pool of Hotel Sofia, and as a matter of fact, all of our guests that have so far stayed in the same Studios, found very positive the fact that they could use the swimming pool of Hotel Sofia, which is a sister-hotel under the same management with Mill Houses (and this is the connection with our hotel that you couldn't understand), and they have all found really convenient the fact that they had immediate access to the main walking path to and from Fira centre and Imerovigli, as well as the nearby restaurants, cafes and mini-markets.

With regards to your comments about our breakfast, we believe that you have slightly undermined us; we offer a rich breakfast with the ability to personalize your choices and we also offer the choice of place: in your room, outside on your veranda table or in Mylos Café with a definitely better view of the Caldera and a waiter fulfilling your every need; a service highly appreciated by the vast majority of our guests. What’s more, we have never “forced” anyone to fill in their breakfast form from the night before but actually “kindly asked” our guests to help us be better prepared for them providing freshly baked croissants and bread buns, as well as freshly prepared juice, omelets , coffees, etc. As a matter of fact, all you had to do is inform us (while with us, not afterwards) that you wanted to choose your breakfast in the morning and not the night before, as simple as that.

Concerning your remark about the cleanliness of the room, it is a little difficult to understand how a room that has been cleaned twice in a day still has a “filthy” floor. However, your remark has been communicated to the maids and – just in case it was indeed not properly cleaned – we are monitoring this incident to avoid any future occurrences.

We also appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff; please forgive us if this one member of our staff disappointed you in any way. We feel though, that your overall feedback is slightly biased and it does not reflect our level of service and quality. We therefore hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Mill Houses in the future so that we can try and change your opinion.

Our warmest regards,
Mill Houses Studios & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Would certainly return to this magical place. From the moment we arrived the staff was attentive and friendly. During our stay they assisted with setting up side tours and they were terrific. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends! Along with the service there is the awe inspiring view and one can eat breakfast (also part of the room fee) observing this magnificent site.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cntrycricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in the Mill House for 4 nights and found it to be a nice hotel in a good location. It was quite expensive but did have beautiful views of the Caldera. Our room was on the upper level and I counted 85 steps down to the pool - grand going down - a little more taxing coming back up in the heat! We were advised that we could use the pool in the Sophia hotel opposite and this for us was a far nicer option. Breakfast is located in the resturant above the hotel and was pleasant but was the same each day with no choice. Some nice resturants locally and its well worth taking a bus to Oia which is about 20 minutes away. Lovely town and amazing sunset views.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel and the service are perfect. The location is great: everything is quiet and peacefull (no street noise) and just after some 5 minutes by walk you acceed to the center of Fira with all its animation. The view on the caldeira and the sunset are just great. We have chosen this hotel for our honeymoon and it was like in our best dreams!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aneliadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Although Santorini was a bit overrun by tourists, Mill Houses was away from the maddening crowds and provided a wonderful respite. The fantastic staff, particularly Nenad, picked us up from the airport and gave us invaluable information as to where to go and what to do. Nenad also made the best mojitoes! Suite 104 had three levels and overlooked the small pool so it did not have a private patio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeHart1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews