We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Maria Damigou
Certificate of Excellence
ANKARA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is a nice samll hotel, we paid 100€ per night, including breakfast for tow persons. IT is very close to center of the Santorini, you can reach anywhere by walking (buses, restaurant etc) the room is enough, clean they have small balcony which you can see the view of sea. Breakfast is well.

Room Tip: If you accept to pay more you can have a room with jakuzi at the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIRIN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    22
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
67
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moffat Beach
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked Villa Maria Damigou after endless research in Santorini - so many hotels, such a huge choice - and we really happy with the choice!
We had asked for Rm no 3 (apparently the best) and arrived to find that someone staying longer and paying 50% more was staying there... but we were offered Rm 8 a triple room with a huge balcony (partly shaded by lush bouganvillea) right over the caldera. The balcony was shared with another double room but in fact we never saw anyone until the final day when a chap moved in to stay for two weeks.
Everything was just gorgeous, from the little details in the room, embroidered cloths on the tables, a full kitchenette, comfy bed and meticulous daily cleaning. Tiny negative is the bathroom where the shower is somewhat problematic but bearable.
But the standout was the breakfast! So good and so generous...we saved the leftovers to supplement our picnic lunches.
The position in the centre in Firostafani was great... just a lovely walk along the cobble stoned pathway to Fira and (for those more energetic than us) a longer walk to Oia along the cliffs. A mini market close by supplied our needs and great restaurants were within easy walking. Maria was always there to help in whatever way she could - we loved out stay and we sad to leave after 4 days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeshekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was our second stay at Villa Maria, last in 2009. We had asked for the same room as last time, which we got.
Breakfast is served in your room every morning, at the time, you have requested. It was always there on time ! Never late one day. The owner, Maria, is truly service minded and care for her customers.
The maid, she is outstanding - attending to every detail, making your stay a memorable one.
We will definately return - we simply love the place !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winniebjornhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed @ Villa Maria Damigou with my wife and little baby girl during the first week of September. We stayed @ a Caldera View Studio
The Hotel is a small family owned one, run by the owner Old Lady Maria. It is located @ Firostefani.
Firostefani is the closest area to Fira (20 (25) mins walking distance and 1 bus stop away), and much better than being in the heart of the Noise (Fira) 
The hotel is really amazing by all means!
- Awesome Caldera Views right in front of the volcano
- The Studio was spacious enough with nice kitchenette and modern small bathroom
- The hotel is very very clean.
- You get your daily breakfast in the room. It was tasty and rich like grandma used to do it!
- The owner is a very nice & helpful Lady
One last tip: Pay every penny you’ve got to get a Caldera view room, it is definitely worth the money. Either Having your breakfast on the Caldera or watching the sunset is a total unforgettable memory
I do highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Caldera View rooms are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnarouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have booked two double rooms that share a private veranda with friends. Although the rooms and veranda were beyond expectation and the view is just spectacular, the owner Maria had re-booked our rooms to a family without consulting us first. After 1 night we had to go to another room for the remaining 4 nights. Maria promised us a larger room with balcony that unfortunately could not be shared with our friends. After reluctantly agreeing and coming back for the night Maria had also re-booked the new room with the balcony and we ended up renting a nice room but without shared veranda en without balcony. Maria tricked us again. No apology was given or discount were offered. Please be aware that you may not receive the room you asked for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Cleanest rooms, newly refurbished, 5-star hotel-level bathrooms, professional and congenial service (2nd generation family-owned), spotless safety record (& mini safe), home-cooked meals, plus the best and loftiest views of Santorini (private balconies), direct access to the main road (25m), given the average price per room -even in high season- this is a markedly competitive value offering in an isle infamous for its exorbitant prices combined with lacklustre and aloof service. The best kept secret of Santorini, a gem!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We arrived just before sunset and there was a bottle of wine and snack waiting for us, so all we had to do was sit and marvel at the stunning vista. Santorini is not the cheapest place to stay, but staying here made it a great experience and was worth every cent. The views are amazing, the rooms clean and cozy, the breakfast delicious and the location perfect. There was the perfect balance between being service oriented and respecting your privacy.

It is a 10-15 min walk from the hustle and bustle of Thira which suited us well and there are some great places to eat if you head up the hill to Imerovigli (eg Anogi)

Room Tip: We thought it was worth the extra expense to have the private verandah with the caldera view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlossMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 21 in Firostefani
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Damigou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Damigou

Property: Villa Maria Damigou
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Maria Damigou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Maria Damigou Hotel Firostefani
Villa Maria Damigou Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing