We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Amazing view, great service, excellent staff! The location is also excellent: away from the crowds, but also within walking distance from all interesting places. My husband and I had one of the best vacations ever. Can't wait to visit again! Thanks Alexis for a great experience! Celia from Athens Greece

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 758 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went to Santorini in May 2013. Part of the trip was business and some pleasue. My wife was meeting me in Athens so I tried to plan a good time for her. Thanks the the already great reviews, I chose this place and was not disapointed. The manager Dennis was very helpful and accommadating. He even upgraded us. The views were awesome. The restaurants he refered us to were great also.One thing I would have liked would have been a pool but not sure if I would have time to use it anyway. They do have one at another location that the guest can use.
One last thing, careful of the hot water, literally burnt my arm in the hot tub and its just now almost healed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were in Greece for our honeymoon this April and our stay at Blue Dolphins ensured that Santorini exceeded all expectations. Opt for Mykonos suite to get spectacular views of the Caldera, Volcano and the famous sunset. Private sun beds, jacuzzi and the works. Staff, led by Dennis and Alexis, was great too, readily arranged for our bus and boat tours. Breakfast too was sumptuous with complimentary Greek iced coffee thrown in by Alexis on the last day.

Room Tip: Mykonos (honeymoon suite) was splendid. Choose rooms on the higher floors to get clear views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishank18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We got Blue Dolphins to pick us up from the airport, about 15 minutes drive to the hotel.

Check in was easy and the hotel staff were very helpful giving us a sit down chat about all the activities and things to do during our stay. View from hotel is incredible!
The bathroom was a bit dull and these places really need to upgrade from shower curtains to screens! A bit of mold spotted near the roof but otherwise felt clean. Shower wasn't the greatest but at least it's hot running water.

Our room window opened up to where people walk past towards the check in area, and with no fly screens we had to make sure to close the window when leaving the room as anyone would be able to reach or climb inside!
A/C worked well, beds quite comfy and refrigerator in room. Keep in mind you can't drink the tap water so must buy bottles. Found it was actually fairly well priced to buy from the hotel.

About a 10 minute downhill walk to the center of Fira - of course uphill on the way back though!!

Very enjoyable stay and great value for the price paid. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mellyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Dennis and his staff bent over backwards to help make our stay (which was unfortunately very short and plagued by overcast skies) as good as possible. Great advice on places to eat and things to do, and help with everything from directions to carrying our heavy bags up and down the stairs to our apartment. Highly recommended, but do be aware that you'll be walking up and down steep stairs down the side of the mountain to get to your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM02139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

this is the hotel! this is the place!
I had a great time in June! I booked the standard double and enjoued teh veranda with breathtaking view! the breakfast is awesome! Dennis helped me organise my stay with restaurants bookings and car rentals! I also stayed 3 days in their sister hotel with the pool- Grand View! this hotel has a great pool bar with delicious plates and BBq nights!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Blue Dolphins for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We originally booked a suite, but we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a cave-style apartment just up the road in Imerovigli shortly before we arrived in Santorini. We couldn't have been more pleased!

All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with all of our questions, and we greatly appreciated the short introduction to the island and the recommended restaurants, attractions, and destinations that we received upon checking in. Our apartment was clean, cool, and had every amenity we could want (and then some!). The breakfast selection included something for everyone (and the yogurt was a particular favorite of mine!).

Both my wife and I had a fantastic stay at Blue Dolphins, and we plan to stay with them when we are able to return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
864 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
714 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $79 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing