We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

this is the hotel! this is the place!
I had a great time in June! I booked the standard double and enjoued teh veranda with breathtaking view! the breakfast is awesome! Dennis helped me organise my stay with restaurants bookings and car rentals! I also stayed 3 days in their sister hotel with the pool- Grand View! this hotel has a great pool bar with delicious plates and BBq nights!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 758 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Blue Dolphins for 3 nights during our honeymoon. We originally booked a suite, but we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a cave-style apartment just up the road in Imerovigli shortly before we arrived in Santorini. We couldn't have been more pleased!

All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with all of our questions, and we greatly appreciated the short introduction to the island and the recommended restaurants, attractions, and destinations that we received upon checking in. Our apartment was clean, cool, and had every amenity we could want (and then some!). The breakfast selection included something for everyone (and the yogurt was a particular favorite of mine!).

Both my wife and I had a fantastic stay at Blue Dolphins, and we plan to stay with them when we are able to return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had decided that the Blue Dolphins on Santorini would be our 'splurge' hotel on our trip to Greece and were very disappointed. Our room wasn't terrible but it was not at all what had been portrayed in the photos. We also didn't appreciate all the steps both up and down to get to our room. It rained while we were there and they were extremely slippery and treacherous. We didn't really care much for Firostefani either. If go back to Santorini, we'll stay in Oia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJets0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you don't mind a little bit of walking, Blue Dolphins is a great place that's well kept. Firostefani isn't teeming with crowds, like in Oia or Fira. After a day out, you can come back to a clean room and enjoy the great views in peace. The owners/staff are all friendly too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Blue Dolphins during our trip at Santorini in mid-May 2013. This hotel locates in a quite location with walkable distance to Fira. If you hire a car in Fira, it's easy to access between Fira town and Blue dolphin. We got an upgrade to a honeymoon room with jacuzzi suite and a very nice view to the Caldera, the cliff houses and the Aegean sea without extra charge. The room is very clean and well-decorated. The staff here are very nice and helpful. The team spent time to introducee the scenic spots near Fira to us once we settled down and did not mind answering a lot of questions raised by me and my husband. Thanks for all the staff in Blue Dolphins!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was really great experience to stay at Blue Dolphins. We got an upgrade to a honeymoon room which has a breathtaking view outside the balcony and windows. It's amazing both in the day and evening. And the perfect location makes the view even great. Room is very clean. People are all very nice and help us with tickets booking and everything. We were. staying there for 2 nights, but will definitely get back there when in Santorini next time. 居然升级到最好的海景房,有个阳台和两扇窗户,人员特别友好,还帮忙联系票务代理,帮我们定了个短途旅行,去了博物馆,附近的村庄,黑沙滩,葡萄酒庄,行程不紧不慢恰到好处。不过酒店的早饭略简单了一些。但是不重要啦~其他都很好,房间也很干净,下次回来还住这里!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruoshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We received a free upgrade to the cave apartment at no extra cost. Thanks, Dennis! We enjoyed the luxury and spaciousness within and even our very own personal verandah, coupled with the gorgeous views of the Aegean Sea. Oh and the cave apartment was right beside one of the iconic blue domes too! It was a very well-equipped apartment, complete with kitchen where we could prepare simple meals. The cave apartment is however situated in Imerovigli, so it's a little farther away from Firostfani and Fira and it also meant we had to traipse down to the main Blue Dolphins to have our complimentary breakfast. It's about a 10-15min walk and is uphill on our way back to the hotel. However, it didn't really bother us that much and we took in in good stride as we were overjoyed with the upgrade. So if you're looking for just that little more privacy and prefer to be away from the crowds, the cave apartment is ideal....we loved it! Much thanks to Dennis and Alexis for the great service too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javajive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
5 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $80 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing