We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Sallanches, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We (4 people) chose to stay in the Blue Dolphins villa for a 5 nights stay. Even though the villa was located 10 min by foot away from the hotel, we couldn't dream about a better stay. The staff was very helpful as soon as we arrived, explaining us all the different restaurants and things to do on the island. The villa was very clean and spacious. Kitchen was great and a supermarket is located 2 min away from it.
The view is of course fantastic and you can spend all day sitting at the terrace with a glass of wine. The washing machine was out of order during the stay but we sent our laundry to the hotel. Was just missing the swimming pool but we could go the hotel just next to us...
As we were leaving early for our last day, they also gave us a breakfast the day before and arranged for the transfer to the airport.
FANTASTIC, highly recommended...Nevermind the stairs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
100
428
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Blue Dolphins for only two nights, but the breathtaking view of the caldera just amazed us. And the room is simple but very clean. You can always take a hot and comfortable shower after a day's hard walk... So refreshig at night sitting on the common balcony, with cool breeze and nice view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We originally booked 3 nights in the hideaway cave house in firostefani. We extended for an extra night, and really didn't want to leave! The house was safe, secure, clean and authentic on the inside, and on the outside one of the best views in all of santorini. I couldn't have picked a better house/view and loved watching the sunset from our balcony! Absolutely amazing. Would recommend it! and very reasonably priced! For photos and our experience in this beautiful apartment: http://xorunaways.tumblr.com/tagged/greece

Room Tip: get the hideaway cave house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Two of us spent one night at the Blue Dolphins as part of a two night stay on Santorini during the middle of September. Given the lack of smoking restrictions in Europe and the great views from the common dining area (with the permission of the owners) we opted to have dinner delivered. We were able to dine alone in a smoke free environment and take advantage of the spectacular views. The hotel treated us to a limited production local white wine which was exceptional. The staff and service were excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice served along with a more than adequate breakfast offering. The suite was quiet, clean and safe which are our hallmarks of a good hotel when we travel. We would stay again and have no hesitation recommending the hotel to visitors to Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Undescribable...my friends and I just loved it there. The location was good ..very close to those shop and restaurant. And our room was perfect!!
Alexis...Thank you so much for your help during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Breathtaking view! Amazing view of volcano and Fira. Cozy and modern decor! Perfect location! 10 minutes walk to Fira but not as noisy as Fira. Wonderful service! Great managers and kind cleaning ladies. They even provide a laptop and free print and fax service! What is amazing is I was provided a free upgrade to the jaccuzi suite! What can you expect more than that?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel has priceless views and very friendly staff. The best part of the trip to Santorini was simply sitting with a glass of wine from the hotel balcony and looking out over the Aegean! The short walk to town was great and there are plenty of shops and restaurants to keep one entertained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
820 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Property: Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing