We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrived by accident, we will come back! For sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Bern
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Arrived by accident, we will come back! For sure!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Excellent hotel in a quiet area. Rooms are very well designed and impeccably clean. We could enjoy a two room suite (by the way thank you very much for the upgrade!) with a small balcony and view on the caldera. The gay friendly staff is very reliable and obliging. We could profit from their very wise and accurate advices regarding beaches and restaurants. See you soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TundM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
419
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Magnificent island & suberb accomodation !

A place to be !
Blue dolphins is the best value for money anyone can find in Santorini and specially on the so called caldera.
It offers an almost perfect location, easy accesible without a long distance walking from the motor way and simultaneously quite and super relaxing area.
Moreover a very important issue is the privacy. For those that have visited Santorini island, they may have experienced provacy problems beacause of the peculiarity of the landscape of caldera. I can admitt that in Blue Dolphins they have solved this difficult issue.

More and over the above, a hotel alone can not make your day. It is the personel that is even more responsible to make your day during your vacations.
In blue doplhins this is matched perfeclty. You know, Santorini is not the island that you want the butler over and above you. This does not even fit the kind of the Greek hospitality. And traditional but modern Greek hospitality is the one that I found in Blue Dolphins. The people there just have it! This is the only think that I can say!
Thank you guys, and see you soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Early April was a great time to stay in Santorini. The Blue Dolphins is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Alexis and the staff were unfailing in their up-beat attitude, always helpful and courteous - He even found us some NBA and Premier League Soccer games on the satellite. Alexis is a terrific ambassador and tour guide for Santorini. We always looked forward to the breakfasts which were consistently over the top good. When our Flying Cat to Crete got cancelled (twice) Alexis phoned the car rental and hotel contacts in Crete and made sure they kept us booked for when we eventually arrived. Alexis, his assistant, Thomas and the Albanian staff ladies really set a welcoming tone for our Greece trip, making us feel comfortable and no request was inconvenient for them. Not crowded and the cool and sometimes windy weather suited us.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have better view of the Calderra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gord o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Top 3 things you must do in Blue Dolphins:Enjoy the best jam in the world--breakfast;The best view of sunset;Honey moon house strong recommond!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meiqi198305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a great experience staying at the Blue Dolphins when visiting beautiful Santorini island!
Very friendly staff, great caldera views (room view & breakfast area) and nicely decorated rooms. Short walking distance for restaurants and Fira. Will certainly stay there again when we re back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The owner (Alex) has managed to creat a luxurius yet friendly environment to have a great time in the island of Santorini. Great rooms, great views and best advice to have a great time by Alex...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Amazing stay in amazing island!
My wife and I spent 4 days at this hotel during our stay, in the unique island of santorini!The hotel staff was very friendly, they provided the most necessary tourist information about the island. They made all our reservations for dinner and everything we asked!The hotel is in great condition and the rooms are clean with comfortable furniture. They also offer 24h free wifi!The sunset views are really breathtaking!
You won't regret your stay in Blue Dolphins for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coach031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Property: Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing