We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Dolphin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Dolphin”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I 've been visiting this Godmade place ( Santorini ) since 2007 and of course once again this year. Arrived there in the middle of July and found this amazing place to stay (BLUE DOLPHINS HOTEL in "Mykonos" appartment ) I met beautiful people who work there and felt free to ask for specificated informations about everything that has to do with Santorini's night and day life ! ! ! Alexis Yannoulatos and Dionisis at the reception including all the staff of the hotel will help you having an unforgettable experience of good living in Santorini...
Can't wait to go again !
Don't miss :
Breakfast with an incredible view and privacy if like to !!! just for you...
Evening relaxation on the balkony having a glass of whatever you like to drink.
The View and it's Caldera energy of course ! ! !
Enjoy !!!
K. KARAKATSANIS
ONIRAMA the Band

Room Tip: Try or Visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
100
428
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

* We are a family of 4 and we stayed in a family room.
* Room: Elegant decoration, separate bedroom and toilet for the kids, huge fantastic bathroom with view to the volcano, private balcony
*View : Breathtaking caldera and volcano view!!
*Personel: Very friendly and polite
*Breakfast : High quality - fresh orange juice, santorini cheeses and tomatoes, fantastic homemade jams
NEXT TIME IN SANTORINI WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IN BLUE DOLPHINS!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gratsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The suite we booked was exactly as it was shown in the pictures. Quite spacious and AC in all the rooms including bathrooms. Alex the owner provided with everything we asked for like a mini kitchen, baby bed etc. The view from the balcony was awesome. The breakfast was also quite nice but we stayed for like 6 days, it started to be boring to eat the same stuff everyday. The facilities were amazing and both Alex and his colleague Dennis were very helpful and friendly. As promised we were given pickup and drop from and to the airport.
Great hotel to stay the only minus is they dont have a swimming pool which would have been great during the hot summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbienan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My ultimate Santorini dream, was to stay in a room with a balcony/terrace that has a million dollar expansive view over the caldera in which I could have my breakfast and just sit there forever. Blue Dolphins fulfilled that part of my dream in which I will be forever grateful! I booked a standard room, but received a free upgraded to the upper Jacuzzi suite upon arrival which was breathtaking!

The location in Firostefani is strategic as it maintains a mildly secluded character (perfect for relaxation), but is just 10 minutes by foot to/from Fira! The walk along the caldera between the town and the hotel is priceless and definitely one of the most memorable.

Extreme praise MUST be given to Alexis and his staff for their generous hospitality as they really do "go the extra mile". He even offered to have breakfast delivered to our room the night before as we had to leave for the airport at 5am the next morning! I have to be honest that most places don't even do that anymore, the whole experience was extremely "valued for money".

If you're looking for the perfect Santorini getaway, look no more!
Stay here and you will not regret it, in fact you would probably get MORE than what you'd expect which is always a great surprise when you're travelling!! I can't wait for my next return!! =)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geographile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The location is great as the hotel is practically by the main street, has off road parking and is also on the cliffside with spectacular caldera view. Breakfast could be richer but quality was good. Room was clean with sheets changed every 2 days but towels daily. Very helpful owner always with a smile. Walking distance from Fira using the path along the caldera.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Blue Dolphins Apartments for our wedding. Our room was beautiful and the view was amazing. Alexis the owner/manager was a very helpful and kind man, who made our stay fantastic. We hope to come back to Blue Dolphins apartments in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed as 3 couples in 3 separate rooms at the Blue Dolphins in June.
The rooms were clean, and spacious with modern bathrooms and fridges. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, the view to die for .... But most important Alexi and his staff genuinely care about their guests! He made sure we were happy and enjoying our trip to Santorini. He went out of his way to ensure we were satisfied with all of our experiences on the island- not just while we were at the hotel. Look no further- if they have a room available- TAKE IT!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy181780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
816 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments

Property: Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Address: Firostefani, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Firostefani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphins is situated in the village of Firostefani, which is a 10 minute walk from the capital village of Fira (through a beautiful pedestrian path on the caldera). We have the privilege of being at a magical location in terms of view and peace of scenery, but also close to the restaurants, bars and nightlife of Fira, the capital of Santorini. Blue Dolphins is also connected to the picturesque village of Imerovigli which is also just a 10 minute walk through a pedestrian path on the caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing