We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!....”
Review of Homeric Poems

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homeric Poems
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Santorini, staying at the Homeric Poems. Both of us are faily spoilt regular travellers overseas and we had our socks blown off completely by the hotel and location! We were met by the lovely Rosella and George on arrival who both continued to look after us all week. The views from the terraces at each room are beyond breakthtaking....Something for everyone's 'bucket list'! The attention to detail in the hotel and general cleanliness is spot on and the restaurant provided fantastic meals, very reasonably priced. Having explored the island over the week, it became clear the hotel has the most perfect quiet location. The cruise ships, of which there are roughly two a day, drop off groups for sightseeing and if you are in one of the main towns it could get quite busy and rather tiresome. Homeric Poems is located perfectly along the cliff top, just a short walk away from the action and has restaurants and shops really close by if you don't fancy venturing far. Much as I have a rule not to repeat a holday and keep exploring...this may have to be an exception. Thanks again to all the staff for a perfect holiday....and see you soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Hector and it was perfect. I don't expect there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella R, Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice review Mrs Karen! We look forward seeing you soon back in Homeric poems! Best greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 382 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the absolutely the best hotel that we stayed at during our 17 day trip to Greece. The location was breathtaking right on the side of the cliff. The staff were amazing... Rossella, Andromahi, Mina, Konstantinos, and George. I have never seen views or sunsets like this. The chef Konstantinos made us incredible breakfasts, lunches and dinners. It was the best food we ate in our entire trip.
We felt like we were part of a family here. The hotel has a great bar and pool that sits on the side of the cliff....unbelievable!!!! We had a sunset cruise booked through the hotel and it was awesome... great recommendation. I dream about the next time we are able to visit this little piece of heaven!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella R, Manager at Homeric Poems, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you Mr. Cody! We are looking forward to see you and the rest of your family back soon at Homeric poems.
Me, Andromachi, Mina, George and Kostantinos wish you a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Santorini was our fourth island in a two week long four island hop. Our stay in The Homeric Poems, was a fabulous conclusion to a wonderful trip. We stayed for three nights October 9-12, 2012. We were in the Andromachi Suite. This was an upgrade for us. The view from our terrace was stunning. It is unbelievable that views like that really exist! The terrace is semi-private, but nobody was next door so it felt very private. If there were any other rooms above us I was not aware. From our terrace we could see other guests on their terraces, and that did not bother me, I don't know how they felt though. Each evening by 8 pm we were supposed to submit our breakfast selection and the time we wanted it. Breakfast was then served to us on our terrace (see photo), by George (who is also the bartender and attendant at the gorgeous pool bar). We felt very indulged and spoiled! It was a fantastic way to start the day. Jean Pierre was the manager and saw us to our room and explained the amenities, and came by occassionally to see how were were doing. Andromachi was the name of the receptionist at the front desk (the same name as our suite). She is a Santorini native and it was always a pleasure to talk to her. The pool was gorgeous (see photo) and we spent our last day by the pool. It was followed by a fantastic dinner served to us on our terrace. The menu had local speciallties and most items were locally sourced, and had been tempting us. We would definitely stay here again. The room was not particularly luxurious but very clean, and the bathroom was very modern in a traditional way (it was dark and stonelike but beautifully done). The intent of the room was to be traditional Santorini. The luxury is in the setting, location and view.

The location was great. It was a short walk into Fira, but far enough that you didn't have to go into the crowded tourist area if you did not want to. There were enough little shops nearby for purchasing wine and snacks, and other shopping. It is also a very nice walk towards Oia. The weather was perfect for us as well. We did not go to any of the beaches, but did go on a semi-private sunset cruise that included three swimming stops, drinks and dinner.

I can't say enough how wonderful this stay was and how welcoming the hotel staff was!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Outoftowner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Homeric Poems in June 2012. We spotted this hotel from above a few years before on a trip to Santorini and we had no doubt that this was the place for our special day. We had Australian and British guests who found the view from the terrace breathtaking and the food exceptional. The whole experience was unforgettable and Jean Pierre and his team, with a special mention to Andromachi were excellent and made our day run smoothly. George's Pina Colada's are truly amazing!
On the night of our wedding we stayed in the 'Achilles' Suite which was just fabulous. I loved the bathroom and 'the view' from the bath was exquisite! We hope to go back for a few nights on our 1st Anniversary next year!
A stunning hotel with super staff, thank you Homeric again for making our day so unique and precious. We look forward to returning to paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travelled with two boys (10 and 13 years) and finding family friendly places with enough space is always hard. Homeric poems was absolutely fantastic. Spent 5 days there. We had the Andromachi room, two beds downstairs and a double with ensure toilet on the mezzanine. This worked really well, although there is a limit on how 'tall' you can stand on the mezzanine.
The view, rooms, pool, bar etc are all superb, and the staff a very helpful, friendly and supportive. The boys spent ages at the pool and George the barman always made sure they had drink.
All of the staff Jean-Pierre, George, Andromachi (yes, like our room!), Mina, Ren(?), and others ally helped including with excellent recommendations for restaurants and any other queries! The late checkout and help on our last day was above and beyond the call of duty. All in all a great location, great service, friendly staff...can't go wrong. Thanks guys, can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quicker for access to the nearby cares and restaurants. The lower rooms get yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My Husband and I just spent three nights at Homeric Poems (the room was Penelope) and we would recommend it without reservation to anyone who was visiting Santorini, It was perched on the edge of the cliff overlooking the Caldera (the harbor, which is actually the water filled crater of the volcano.) The hotel rooms tier down from the walking path which winds from Fira to Oia through Firostefani. The hotel has at least five tiers with the infinity pool and bar on the lowest level. The pool was spectacular. Nothing below but the cliffs and Agean Sea. All of the rooms are accessed off the common stair way that threads down to the pool. Each room appears to be carved into the side of the cliff with unobstructed views out the front windows and doors. The rooms are airy and cool and not in anyway claustrophobic. Most days a strong breeze blows in through the windows and we only used the air conditioning once. We had two rooms in addition to the bath, a sleeping area and a small seating area and kitchenette. There must have been a recent update (or ongoing refreshing) because everything was fresh and spotless. Outside each room had a private balcony where all meals are delivered at no extra charge. The food was excellant and extremely reasonably priced. The manager, Jean Pierre, and the bartender/waiter, George were helpful, friendly and gracious. They both gave us excellant tips for local dining. In my opinion Firostefani is the perfect location on the island because it is for enough away from Fira, where all of the cruise ships drop their passengers, that although busy, the walking path is seldom packed. And if it does get too busy, you can just step into the Homeric Poems and the crowds and noise just melt away. No need to travel for the perfect view of the sunset. It is just outside your room! If there is any caveat it is that there were alot of steps from the entrance down to our room and the pool. This would not be a good spot for someone with challenges walking or climbing up or down steps.

Room Tip: We stayed in Penelope. Not sure if all of the rooms had the kitcheneltte but we liked havng the opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent eight nights at Homeric Poems. The luxurious suite, the most amazing view day and night, the friendly and ever so helpful staff, the tasty local foods (daily breakfast and two dinners on our terrace), the convenient location, efficient transfers, and the overall peacefulness and ambiance all exceeded our (admittedly high) expectations.

The manager, Jean-Pierre Perpinias, oversees a great operation. No request is too big or too small, and everything is done quietly, efficiently and unobtrusively.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent. If you have the budget, choose a grand suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnoraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeric Poems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeric Poems

Address: Firostefani 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $320 - $853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Homeric Poems 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Homeric Poems reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeric Poems Studios Firostefani
Homeric Poems Studios Hotel Firostefani
Homeric Poems Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing