We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Stefani Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stefani Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stefani Suites was amazing; highly recommend staying there while in Santorini. The view from our balcony was beautiful and everyone was extremely helpful and welcoming. The location was great as well, easily walkable to the main town of Fira, but far enough away that you don't get the loud noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

we spent a weekend at the hotel in September after a mix up with our booking at another hotel. And how lucky we were! brand new beautiful hotel with 4 suites, excellent view and setting and above all great hosts. Very friendly, eager to help you and give tips for the island, we felt like we were at home. We also enjoyed the breakfast served at our room with the caldera view. All in all we had a great time and we fully recommend it. thnk you Michael and Filia

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank panliebe480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice place, unique view of the caldera, cozy room, friendly ownership, healthy breakfast. Management try their best to make you have good time. Swimming pool is too small but who needs a swimming pool at this wonderful place?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryKlGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaniá, Khania, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stefani suites was great..the suite AIR that we stayed was bigger than we expected with many windows and fantastic view of the caldera,the volcano and of course the famous sunset. The swimming pool even it was not so big we enjoyed and had fun. The location of Stefani suites was only 15 minutes walk to Fira through a gorgeus path with great view.. The service was excellent and Filia very kind and helpful. Ur vacation to Santorini will not be the same if u don't stay in Stefani suites.!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drama, Greece
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Stefani Suites for 4 nights. We could have not picked a better place at this price !
The hotel is pretty new, clean and stylish!
We stayed at the AIR suite, which is something more than excellent!
The view from its balcony is realy breathtaking!
We would like to thank both Filia and Michael for their hospitality, it was a plesaure staying at Stefani Suites :D

Room Tip: AIR suite has the best view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimdt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at Stefani Suites with three others and we all found the accomodations, service and location exceeded our expectations!! Transportation from the airport was prearranged and the driver delivered us to the area where we were greeted and escorted up and down many, many steps to Stefani Suites. Stefani Suites is located perfectly and the view of the caldera is undescribable. The sun rises early on the caldera side of Santorini and since I enjoy the early morning hours, I was able to enjoy my coffee on our private balcony overlooking the caldera. Breakfast selections were varied and all of our choices were accomodated. I asked Filia and Michael to recommend some local restaurants and found their recommendations were perfectly suited to our request. My visit to Santorini was memorable and I highly recommend Stefani Suites to everyone.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was 'open' with no doors closing off the bedroom, living room area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia2012430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We found this brand new hotel (just opened in July 2012) just by chance, but wow lucky we were by doing so! From the reservation to the welcoming we ( my boyfriend and I both working in the hospitality industry), already knew that this would be an extraordinary experience! Filia , being the left hand if the owner, Michael, personally came to pick us up at the previous hotel we stayed at- how special and welcome we felt! We stayed at the executive suite 'Air' which was mind-blowing! A huge private balcony with a magnificant view (all suites have a great view), seperate living and sleeping area with enough space for 4 people - impressibly stylish, modern, yet greek with its fine white finishings! The breakfast is served on the balcony which makes you feel like a little king with the view over imerovigli, fira and the caldera! Just breath taking! There is also a whirl pool and a comfortable sitting/lounge area outside for all suites with sunbeds.
We would again like to thank Michael and Filia for this unforgettable stay which we can only recommend to anyone! They are extremy helpful in case you have any special requests and are genuinely caring for their guests whom they treat as if they were their friends staying with them! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: All suites are fantastic, but the ultimate luxury is the executive suite 'Air'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter_int1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
995 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cliff Side Suites
Cliff Side Suites
#11 of 21 in Firostefani
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefani Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefani Suites

Property: Stefani Suites
Address: Main Road, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stefani Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hotel, built in 2012, is situated in Firostefani, high on the cliffs of Santorini’s caldera. Each cave suite offers a breathtaking view of the deep, turquoise Mediterranean sea and lets you experience the awesome beauty of Santorini’s unique geomorphology, shaped by the volcanic eruption of Minoan times. Sit on your patio and relax, watching the sunset or enjoy a glass of wine by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stefani Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefani Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing