We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Ira Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Santorini treasure was beautiful!!!! My husband and I stayed in mid October during our European vacation and this hotel by far exceeds all the others that we stayed in during our month long vacation. All we can say about this hotel is that the staff and the hotel itself were amazing. We even had somone from the hotel offer to pick us up at the airport!!!! We were fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony and the views are breathtaking. Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel! You will LOVE it!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony to enjoy the spectacular views from your very own room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odalys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    80
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
353
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were glad we chose to stay in Firostefani and we were so wowed by the location of Ira Hotel - beautiful view of the Caldera and of Fira town. The place is cheerful and charming. We hired a car so it was very convenient for us to go to any part of Santorini from Ira Hotel.
Staff are all very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. We highly recommend Ira Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02travel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were initially a little concerned at going so close to the end of the season and to further worry us we were flying on a day that Greece had chosen to have a general strike but absolute hassle free transfers from the airport at no extra charge and a complimentary upgrade to a room with views to die for instantly had us relaxed and officially on holiday!

We were greeted by Manos and Kiki who were brilliant, they recommeneded excellent Tarvernas, things to do and always had a smile on their faces. The lady at breakfast (whose name I never found out!) double as the cleaner and she was lovely and the room was cleaned without fail everyday. The lovely big bath with jets was a favourite feature of ours...brilliant to relax in and sooth those tired legs from all the exploring!

The location is so quiet, and it's easy to access Fira and other areas on foot or by bus. The walk into Fira is quite steep and becomes a little harder having over endulged at a Taverna but the views are fabulous along the cliffs edge all the way. There are some great restaurants within walking distance our favourite was Mama Thira!

A few minor things that we disliked were; the TV only has Greek channels, the pool is quite small but again the views make up for it. You can't get drinks etc from hotel during the day other than at breakfast time and the breakfast got a little predictable (if you don't get there early the eggs were cold!)

We would definitely stay at Hotel Ira again near the end of the season as Santorini is easier to explore with less crowds and the hotel was just so quite and relaxing! Perfect escape!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apollona, which is off the living room...the views were beautiful! It's off the lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Incywincyspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here in October for a week with my boyfriend - what a special place! And the view - just incredible. we got upgraded to a caldera room with a patio overlooking the pool- our room was called aphrodite and well furnished with bottle of wine upon arrival (great for a daily sundowner sitting back and soaking up the amazing view) and mini bar. The pool area is great - so peaceful and more often than not we had it to ourselves. Service was great - we got complimentary airport transfers and manos & his team were really helpful and gave lots of insight into he island. We also got a free caldera trip and visit to the hot springs in with the price of the hotel which was an added bonus.
We enjoyed breakfast each day; it did vary slightly day by day and a couple of days we ate
On our patio which was lovly.
The hotel is located in firostefani which we loved as a 20 minute walk to the cpital Fira but only a short walk to nice restaurants if we didn't want to venture too far- definitely one to recommend is vanilla - a gorgeous garden restaurant which is literally 2 minutes walk away and the beautifully designed cafe galini.
We took a cliff top walk to Oia one day which was quite strenuous but worth it for the breathtaking views and famous sunsets. The best restaurant we ate in was also located in Oia - kandouni - so romantic with candles, hanging flowers and antique furnishings and the food was amazing too. All in all santorini is such a beautiful island and well worth a visit. All in all a perfect holiday...,

Room Tip: Get a room with a caldera view - you will never get tired of the view, it is just incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place was the best. The rooms are beautiful, the caldera view is unbelievable and the staff is the greatest. We had such a wonderful time here. The location is in a quiet area away from where all the cruise ships arrive but it is only a 10 minutes walk to the center of town. My wife and I are already planning a trip back here. I cannot talk enough about the staff. They are very helpful and go out of there way to make you feel at home. This hotel is a must stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Caldera view, it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjc2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was everything we wanted! it is perfect place to stay and rest with perfect view of the balcony, beautiful room and amazing stuff, very close to the city!! everyone was very nice, polite and helpful. It was an unforgettable stay and if we ever come again to Santorini, we will definitelly stay here again, no doubt!!:-) Thank you for the perfect honeymoon!!:-)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a wonderful Hotel! Great location, spotless clean, beautiful large room, (2 rooms) in our Hotelroom.Good breakfast, absolutley amazing view from the poolterasse over the "Caldera"!! So relaxing and beautiful we just couldent get enough of it!! Lovely terasse as well with little tabels on top of the Hotel where we couldenjoy a bottle of wine and watch the breathtaking sunset.. Got the free bottle of wine as well on arrival in our room,very nice! Loveliest friendliest staff you could ever imagine! Picked us up at the airport and drove us down to the port on our leaving day. They care for you to have the best time at their hotel and the breakfast ladies to!
Wonderful place and I would higly recommend it to anyone that want a realxing beautiful place to stay.Thank you for a wonderful stay and we wish so much we can come back next year!!

Niclas and Erica from Sweden

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
955 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ira Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ira Hotel & Spa

Property: Ira Hotel & Spa
Address: | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Firostefani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#5 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
#6 Family Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ira Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in between the clear skies and the eternal blue of the Aegean Sea! Relax and enjoy one of the world’s most amazing places! You are here: in Ira Hotel & Spa swimming pool area where caldera’s beauty meets summer’s loveliness ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ira Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ira Hotel Firostefani
Ira Hotel & Spa Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing