We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ira Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sun Rocks Hotel(Firostefani)
$566
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Suites(Firostefani)
$377
$361
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mylos(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$409
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$284
$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$371
$352
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$628
$605
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
$716
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
415
86
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
86
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaldera viewminute walkcave roompool areaour honeymoonthe cliffbeautiful hotelcruise ship passengerscommon areasliving areaincredible viewsstayed nightsan unforgettable experiencebreakfast was includedevery morninglow seasonoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 531 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

After doing extensive research for lodging in Santorini, Hotel Ira seemed to be the perfect place. I was looking for a quiet place with views of the caldera, within walking distance to Fira, and quick access to transportation around the island. Hotel Ira exceeded all expectations! The Ermis room provided an absolutely incredible view and private balcony overlooking the caldera. The hotel pool was small, but that was not a major consideration for our stay.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful. They picked us up at the airport, provided recommendations for restaurants in the area (all very good), arranged for a rental car when we wanted to hit the beaches on the other side of the island, and gave us directions/advice for a 3-hour hike along the caldera walk to Oia.

The hotel was only a 20-minute walk to Fira, yet far enough from the port that we felt isolated from the main tourist areas where cruise ships unload passengers for day trips every morning. We sat on the balcony every evening listening to the church bells from Fira! The hotel had a quaint breakfast room and outdoor eating area, but you could bring a tray back to the room and enjoy the view from the balcony.

I highly recommend and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a caldera view!
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

For my wife and I on our honeymoon, this was the perfect location. It is a beautiful 15 minute walk into town, with several nice restaurants along the way. This makes it a great spot to get away from the craziness of the town, yet still have access to it.

The views, like most other places, were spectacular and the staff did a tremendous job. We didn't even get charged for eating/drinking everything in the minibar...

We spent 5 days here, and if we go back to Santorini, I will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The Ira occupies a superb position overlooking the caldera and frankly everything is centred on "that view". The pool deck is a great place to sunbathe and also to watch sunset - no need really to go into Oia as you have great sunset views here (Oia was rather packed at sunset).

We booked a room overnight via an internet agency as we had a flight home from Santorini the next day. The price was very reasonable - caldera view room with breakfast and airport transfer @ 128 euros. The room was very small (only room for 1 bedside table) but OK for 1 night and the price reflected this.

The owners are charming - friendly and welcoming, as are their staff. Breakfast was good - eggs and bacon, breads, pastries, fresh fruit, you didn't need any more.

There are 2 computers for guest use in the lounge - they worked well and were very useful for catching up with e-mail.

Only negative - the shower itself was good but there was no overhead fitting so it was not easy for hair washing, a second fitting screwed to the wall above head height would have solved the issue. The bed was also too hard for us but this is subjective.

Overall - recommended for the warm welcome and great view.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel is right on the caldera in firostefani next to Fira. We liked the location since it was walkable on a cobblestone path to Fira on one side and Imarovigli on the other. Fira had a bit too many people and trinket shops for our taste and where we were staying was a bit removed. There were several restaurants, all with incredible views, within a few minutes walk. The city bus line also had a nearby stop making it easy to get to Oia for a day of sight seeing. The hotel itself was completely redone a couple years ago and everything was spotless. We had reserved a double room but were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. The suite had three floors and the view from our deck was beyond what words can
describe. As with most all of Santorini, there are stairs involved in getting to the room or most anywhere. The pool was nice with a great view but too cold to use when we were there. The staff was extremely helpful and even helped us with a medical emergency. Breakfast was fine and had many homemade items. They even placed an Easter basket in our room. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Get a caldera view room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgilles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Where good walking shoes because it's a long up hill walk from town but well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveEurope8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews