We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Margarita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Margarita Hotel
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was very nice. Although the rooms were a little small, I think they were pretty standard for european standards. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the downtown area and had a great view. The breakfast was excellent and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again! Also, free wifi, but some times had to be ouside of the room to get the best signal.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicSarah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    35
    17
    24
See reviews for
10
64
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is the 5th Time my wife & I have stayed in this hotel. We were picked up from the Airport and the next day after a good breakfast were taken to the port for onward travel. All this for a little over £30 for the two of us. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brimay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I can't think of any reason to stay in this hotel when there are so many better hotels, in nicer locations, for a cheaper price. The rooms were dirty, and the cleaners smoke while they "clean" in your rooms leaving the rooms smelling terrible. I'd give this place a miss. The pool is tiny and doesn't seem to be cleaned very often as there are bugs floating everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmeralGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Firostefani hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Really underwhelming. rooms are tiny and stink of 70's smoke. pool is the size of a hot tub and the shower wouldn't fit my gran in. service is also shocking. gutted we missed the bad reviews on this website.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Placed in a room that is not even part of hotel next to pool. Room no bigger than a single garage & appears to be a converted pool bungalow or something. Room stinks & expected to have 3 ppl sleeping in it. Not impressed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller8879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel is amazing. The service is excellent and the personal very friendly
The rooms are big with ocean view balcony, also the hotel is very well located close to bus station, stores, bars and restaurants

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The view from the hotel is awesome. A 10 minute walk down the road and you are in town where all the stores, bars and amazing views are located. The rooms are tiny and the AC in our rooms started to link water causing a flood of water in it. We had to carry our own luggage to and from our room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lardeljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.0 mi away
Sky of Thira
Sky of Thira
#20 of 21 in Firostefani
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofia Hotel Santorini
Sofia Hotel Santorini
#19 of 21 in Firostefani
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argonaftes
Argonaftes
#13 of 21 in Firostefani
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Haroula Hotel
New Haroula Hotel
#71 of 80 in Fira
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Hotel

Property: Margarita Hotel
Address: 11 Firostefani, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Margarita Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margarita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarita Hotel Firostefani
Margarita Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing