We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Firostefani
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
46
54
31
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
54
31
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace first morning car hire bus stop beautiful walk an amazing view the main road minute walk small pool stayed here for nights every morning yogurt rania caldera fira township curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Moving between locations it seemed a good idea to take a bus tour to fill in before check in - BAD idea. Sat Nav not working but had an idea where it was - not easy to find and we went beyond. Fortunately the lovely lady of the apartments acted as our damsel in white armour and came to pick us up.
The location on top of the cliff is to die for. You can’t get a better view of the caldera and cruise ships in the bay.
Breakfast was more than we needed and nicely delivered to the room at a time to suit.
Room was small but adequate and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit tight and the curtain had to be pushed out of the way to enable use as a wet room - just remember to remove toilet paper as everything will get wet.
Lovely people, fantastic views and location for sightseeing, comfortable room and great value.

Room tip: Room 10 had a good view and next to the fantastic balcony and jacuzzi (no pool)
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lachlan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The receptionist was very helpful and friendly with breakfast delivered to the room every morning. The view was amazing from the room. Price was reasonable as well and the location was convenient. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay at this hotel... would recommend to my friends & family! Hostess is very friendly, treats you like family. Excellent value for price! Quiet, breakfast delivered to our room, and cute pool available on shared patio. Simple amenities, but feels very authentic.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

They had a wonderful receptionist. The location is right at the center of Firostefani, though its a climb up to the apartments. However, most people make this climb to photograph the 3 Bells of Fira church. The breakfast was way more than we normally eat for breakfast. Our room was the cheapest, meaning no view. But the rooftop terrace more than made up for it. The terrace is a good place to watch the sunset.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leonard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Pretty place and absolutely stunning views of the caldera. We could even see the Three Bells of Fira from the rooftop terrace! Room was very clean and tastefully decorated and breakfast was charming - orange juice, cereal, Greek yoghurt etc. We loved having our breakfast on the balcony in our room 11 (ask for this as it has great views!) and you can choose the time you want it delivered. Jacuzzi wasn't working well when we were there and too cold to swim in, and it's a bit tough to drive to this area as the GPS will direct you to all sorts of dead ends. We recommend mapping to St Gerasimos Church and move from there. Note that after hour reception isn't there, but all in all, the place is romantic and dreamy and much less pricey as compared to others around the area. Would recommend staying if you want a postcard view without paying crazy prices.

Room tip: Room 11 has the best tview the hotel has to offer!!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jwphua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews