We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
46
54
31
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
54
31
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace first morning car hire bus stop beautiful walk an amazing view the main road minute walk small pool stayed here for nights every morning yogurt rania caldera fira township curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

If you stay here, you need to take a room with the view. I recommend room 12, at 2nd floor. Otherwise it is a two star hotel. The price for the view is everything above 40€. You get your breakfast on a big plate and you can take it to the room and eat on a tiny balcony overlooking the Caldera and vulcano. There is also a terace with a jacuzzy where you can watch sun set with other guests. The owner is very friendly. The best view to the Caldera is from shared terace. All the rooms at second floor have side view to the Caldera.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matej Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Clean and nice rooms, fantastic nice view.
High up on a the Cliff, so you had to walk a bit. But it was no problem for us because we rented a scooter. Highly recommend renting a scooter. A great way to get around the island while enjoying the environment. It was also very cheap to rent a scooter.

The breakfast we picked up from the front desk and brought it to our balcony in the room. Absolutely wonderful to enjoy breakfast overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salomeh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights at Kafieris Apartments on the cliff. Location wise it requires a walk up a hill which was no issue for us as we knew this and chose it for this reason as we knew the view would be better but for some people it may be an issue. If you come into Fira bus station, its around a 15 minute walk to the property (just stick to the main road and definitely don't follow the route google maps shows as you will end up going around the back and up even steeper stairs/roads which don't actually lead you into the property as you can't approach it from behind).

There was a lot of renovation work going on at the property so I think we were probably put into a better room than what we had booked so can't complain too much about that, had a great view from our room balcony. The rooms definitely aren't made for the colder nights outside of summer season, you can feel the cold air coming through the walls and floor so had to use few blankets but luckily there was air conditioning as well. For breakfast, you go down to reception and the owner provides you with a selection of things on a tray including half a ham & cheese sandwich, little cake, 2 pieces of bread with jams and some Greek yoghurt and coffee/orange juice.

There was an issue with hot water for first 2 nights which we had to make the owner aware of and she confirmed there was an issue and someone would come to fix it the next day. Eventually the next morning, hot water finally came through an hour and half after she said it would work so it was nice to not have to have a freezing cold shower. The wifi was pretty much non-existent in our room, if we stood by the door to our room we occasionally managed to pick up a very weak connection. Down on 1st and 2nd floor wifi seemed to work fine so I guess there just isn't a router close enough to top floor and strong enough to provide the wifi to those rooms.

Unfortunately, there wasn't the public bus back to the airport when we left as our flight was early. The owner organised for a mini bus to come take us to airport which was €15 for both of us, different taxi's when we asked were quoting €20 so we took her option. Very expensive considering the journey took literally 8 minutes but that's the price you have to pay for a tourist destination like Santorini!

Overall, the property definitely has some potential and is probably worth it for the view you get from the top floor rooms and terrace area you get where the hot tub operates in summer months. I'm sure once all the renovation work is done, it will be a lot better and once the warmer weather arrives as well. Can't really fault the owner as she is nice and seems to be running the property all by herself. Plus she was helpful when organising mini bus to airport for us and also providing us with some hot drinks when we asked in evenings.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

It is very close to Fira just ten minutes walk and the view from the room
(If you are on the upper floor ) is amazing rooms are small and old but clean Maria is very helpful and if you don't want to spend a fortune on accommodation is worth it

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 388christinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Hye

Me and my husband stayed on 12 August in this hotel, wondering to spend my Birthday in Santorini, with some romantic views and relaxed time, but my birthday was ruined as soon as I entered the room. I booked this hotel by looking at the pictures posted online, but to our surprise, the room size is as small as only 2 people can hardly stand inside. Also the washroom has a gutter grill which fumes out all terrible smell continuously inside your very very small room. You can hardly sleep in night, there are terrible noises emanating from adjacent rooms, doors of empty room aren't locked properly, and they kept banging whole night due to heavy wind on the cliff. Shower is very small. view from terrace is gud but that can achieved from any other hotel downside in same or less price.
Owner , Maria is pretty talkative and ready to give u any info . But the property is not worth the money you spend when u can't even sleep for 1 hr in night.
Richa & Punit

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Richa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews