We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of Remvi Restaurant

Remvi Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Arrived in Santorini around 8.30pm - by the time we had arrived in Firostefani and settled in our hotel we did not eat until 10pm. 5 Adults shared 2 Greek Salads, Chips, Tzatziki & Tomato Balls. We also had 2 carafes of wine. Service wasn't great but was ok. Cost us around 11 Euros per adult which is very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BECCA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    176
    72
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromborough
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

choice, staff and prices...would definately recommend. Might be an idea to book table on veranda if you plan to watch the sunset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BromboroughShepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport18
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OK for lunch”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely cliffside setting overlooking the caldera. Food was OK and the service was good. The setting is outstanding and the colourful table cloths give the place a lovely feel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Millport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmm!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We happened across Remvi while in Santorini on our honeymoon. We had lunch the first time, and came back a second time for dinner we enjoyed it so much. The baked feta with peppers was amazing, and the Greek salad and gyro plates had such great flavor. Would happily recommend this to anyone in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My partner and I went here on our first night in Firostefani. Had 3 courses with a beer and glass of house white. However, we were rather surprised that the bill came to 80 Euros.

His beer cost 7 Euros and my house white cost 5 Euros, so if you don't want to pay over the odds for alcohol, it might be better to drink Sprite!

Food was nice, but we found the cost and the portion sizes didn't quite match up.

Lovely views overlooking the bay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltwatergypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remvi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Remvi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing