We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detailed menu, Great view”
Review of Remvi Restaurant

Remvi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Detailed menu, Great view”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We went there for early dinner. We had Tomato fritters, Vegetarian pasta and Stuffed tomato. We loved the food and view. They accept credit cards.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    171
    68
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner and View”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved the stuffed calamari! It is a massive portion and is absolutely delicious! If you can, sit on the terrace upstairs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food with good view”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good italian and souvlaki dishes. the drinks were fine too.. the staff is less rude during the dinner service. the restaurant has the best view. Sunset is amazing from here. It can get cold at times if you are sitting outside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A little pricy, but very good”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Our family dined last night. The staff are very friendly and the service was good.my wife had the fresh sea bass caught that day, filed and grilled. She said it was the best fish she has ever had. I don't like fish and I thought it was very good. No fish taste or smell, almost like chicken. I had the "taglia", small pork pieces in a gravy with onions and peppers. This was really very good. The children ate the fave dip (excellent) and spaghetti ( I know, but they are 8 & 10). We also had a fried cheese with honey and sesame which was excellent as well. This was all 75E (about $110 USD) which I thought was a bit expensive. But the service, food, and view were all very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevenroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Solid Restaurant For Sea Bass or Sea Bream”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The ambiance is rustic but very Greek. The service is great, and the food is delicious. Remvi is located in Fira Stephano. 5 minutes by cab from the Petit Palace. A great restaurant to eat on Santorini.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThePlumber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remvi Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Remvi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing