We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Remvi Restaurant

Remvi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Nantwich
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Fabulous food, fantastic view, great staff, great service, lovely ambiance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yangtze2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    172
    68
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food with stunning view!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

All of the food is wonderful here. The view is 2nd to none.
Miss Vicki the owner is a sweetheart.
I hold my Yoga group welcome and farewell dinners at Remvi
every year since 2006.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PickyCanadian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice view, but the food is average. We had the Beef Filet Remvi and I must say I've never seen such an interpretation of Bearnaise sauce, it tasted nowhere like bearnaise. Service was friendly though. But a bit overpriced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over-rated and slightly overpriced”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We thought of rewarding ourselves to a good greek meal with great caldera view on the last night in Santorini so we walked in. We were slightly late and the sun was setting, thus we cant enjoy the caldera view. Please arrive for lunch or early evening to have good caldera view & sunset.

Apart, we ordered some dishes and it was over-rated as chef's dishes.
The pork and chicken tasted normal and quite similar to oriental flavours. Not to expectations.

We ordered Chocolate Souffle. Shouldn't it taste light and fluffy? It turned out to taste more like a Chocolate Lava cake. Quite a disappointment for the dessert. Well, at least for me.

Try other dishes for next visit if possible as we see there are guests who made their way down specially for a meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shayna_Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

great view -food -sunset-and very good servis i come back to santorini and i visit again to Remvi restaurant

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remvi Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Remvi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing