We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Simos!!!”
Review of Simos Taverna

Simos Taverna
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Simos!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was one of the best dining experiences we had in Santorini. The prices were great, service amazing, and the food made us want to go back for more...and we did. Simos was recommended by the security guard at our hotel and we couldn't thank him enough. Simos doesn't have a water view, but there is enough hustle/bustle street drama to keep you entertained. It's awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    236
    76
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Food!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great food, VERY nice staff, reasonable priced, beautiful interior! The fish was fresh and the wine our server recommended was amazing! (Wish I would have got the name of it!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleiggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Staffs eager to please”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staffs are hardworking, the owners are kind and would actually do the service when restaurant is full. the calamaris are DIVINE. the decor looks tired and the tree inside the restaurant is disturbing. has a homely vibe. reasonably priced. the waiter would bring out a gigantic tray laden with plates of all the appetizers they have so you would hv a better idea visually how the food is like. That is a really smart idea.

Dont order the tomato with stuffed rice. i was crazy about tomatoes on this trip n i just had to have that. only to be disappointed with the rice being cold inside the tomato. asked the owner if it was meant to be a cold dish? i was confused because the tomato is hot but the rice is cold. he gave a disappointed look to the kitchen n whisked the plate off my table n got me a new one. i have a feeling it was microwaved after that.
Was served a complimentary slice of cake after asking for the bill. And i realize all the tables got the same too. On a different night, the same thing happened, n i even observed Mr Simos signalling his staff to serve a table of 6 a round of alcoholic shots because the group was prolly giving off good vibes, happy n merrily enjoying his food.

4 out of 5 stars because of the tired decor from the 90s. but the hospitality from Mr Simos n wife plus his hardworking staffs more than makes up for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Supercalikirasexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had starters and a main here, with wine and beer, and everything was excellent. The prices were among the lowest of the places we ate in Santorini. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Τι απόλαυση!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and nice staff.
Delicious and fresh food, well cooked.
Very traditional ambience, with beautiful roof garden.

Helpful?
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simos Taverna also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Simos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing