We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Dana Villas was a very busy place and gets booked up fast, even in September! Situated on the cliff, the views were beautiful and breath-taking. Our room was a Traditional suite for two (twin accomodation) - the only thing we didn't like was that the bathroom was very small and tight. Our air conditioner was extremely noisy when first turned on, but it quieted down after a few minutes.

The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant staff and food were superb! Our porter/bell boy was one of the strongest young men we've ever seen in our lives! He carried our heavy suitcases up and down the stairs with care and expertise, not a word or even a facial expression of complaint! Of note is that there are lots and lots of steps throughout the property. This is inevitable, being on the cliffside. From our suite, there were > 170 steps to the street. This was a challenge for us, but good daily exercise (you certainly do not need go to a gym while staying here!) - but this could be a huge problem for some people. For us, the view was worth it!

Room Tip: If you are not in good physical shape to climb A LOT of stairs daily, this hotel may not be suitable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dont go anywhere else in Santorini,, this is the best.. short walk to Fira and lovely at that, staff outstanding.. we had to go 140 steps to our villa but absolutely worth every step.. shopping fantastic.. the food at the local restaurants was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank resortgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for this amazing review.
I am very glad to read your experience was "Best Ever!"

We are all delighted with your kind words and for choosing Dana Villas for your honeymoon. Indeed we are fortunate with our location on the cliff and thank you for understanding that the stairs comes with the magnificent views.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel and as we have made several changes since the time you visit us we hope that you will love a little more your next visit.
If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our stay at Dana Villas was absolutely amazing! Our room had a private balcony which over-looked the caldera and each and every night we sat and watched the sunset - breathtaking. Immaculate rooms, great service and friendly efficient staff. Each morning we ventured down the stairs to the pool, where breakfast was served with stunning views cliffside. The food was excellent! We loved it and will be back! Dont look anywhere else, just book it!

Room Tip: All rooms have private balconies - you cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan32_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your amazing review of your stay at Dana Villas. It is always an honor for us when guests depart our hotel with only the best of memories in their hearts and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor members that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.

We are really happy to know that you loved your room and our stunning location. Thank you for your kind words about the service provided by our staff, this is much appreciated.

We are proud to hear that you will recommend us to other travelers and we are looking forward to welcome you back when you are coming to Santorini. We have made several changes since the time you visit us and we are sure that you will love them. If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Dana villas is an excellent choice for a honeymoon couple, retired couple etc. Not so appropriate for families with young children as they don't like noise around the pool.
Staff are lovely, everything is kept clean, the view of the caldera is spectacular and does compensate for the stairs, however, be prepared for sore calves!
Their plumbing system poses a problem, as visitors cannot flush toilet paper due to the possibility of a blockage, but if you can get past this minor abnormality, Dana villas is a good choice. Short walk to main road, shops and mini market.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dana Villas is located in the most spectacular situation, overlooking the caldera with perfect views of the sunset every evening. You can sit on the balcony and watch the cruise ships or just take in a view that you never get tired of. The staff are super-friendly and helpful and the whole complex is kept spotlessly clean. The rooms are smallish, but hardly anyone spends time in them except to sleep anyway. There is a restaurant next to the pool which serves excellent meals and local wines. We didn't bother eating anywhere else for the whole 5 nights we were there. Fira is only a 10-15 minute walk away along a cliff top walking path with spectacular views.

On the downside, there are about 180 steps to negotiate from the road to the villas, but if you're fit enough to tackle them this is definitely the place to stay in Santorini.

Room Tip: The restaurant and pool are at the bottom of the complex, so if you plan to spend time by the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for this 5* review of your stay at Dana Villas. It is always an honor for us when guests depart our hotel with only the best of memories in their hearts and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor members that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.

It is lovely to hear that you loved our lndeed "spectacular" location! I am glad to know that you enjoy our restaurant, our local wines and our services! Thank you for pointing the cleanness of the rooms we are trying hard to offer you a cozy and spotless place to stay.

Once again we wish to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we also hope you enjoyed our beautiful island. We look forward to welcoming you again in Dana Villas some day

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My daughters wedding was held at this venue and it is a perfect place for a wedding. The view is fantastic, and the venue an ideal size for a small wedding.. The food and drink laid on was fantastic. I would strongly recommend this as a wedding venue to anyone with a wedding party of up to 40.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Ian,

Thank you for you wonderful words about our venue and your 5 star review. We feel proud to hear that your daughter chose Infinity Suite/Dana Villas Venue for her wedding!

Wonderful to know that we manage to make that day memorable and you enjoy our services as well. We give our best to leave that feeling to every one of you so thanks again for spreading those vibes and your so warm recommendations.

With the hope to see you again in the near future we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This property had the most amazing views in Santorini. I am a yoga instructor and took some amazing photos from the terrace here. The washrooms were small but the resort was very nice, great restaurant (and I loved Maria who worked there!) and amazing view. Would recommend it for people who are in good shape and can walk up the many stairs on a daily basis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
814 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Villas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Villas Hotel & Suites

Address: Fira | Thira, Firostefani 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $107 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Villas Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dana Villas in Santorini ...Imagine a quiet setting, a beautiful view, and a traditional settlement cascading down the Santorini caldera .. and all this just a few minutes away from the bustling island capital, Fira. Dana Villas offers luxurious suites and an open air swimming pool on the dramatic Santorini caldera. Breathtaking views of the volcano and the magnificent Santorini sunset make it hard to part with the magic of Dana Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dana Villas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Villas Hotel Firostefani
Dana Villas Santorini
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing