We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Wedding at Dana Villas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Memorable Wedding at Dana Villas!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked Dana Villas' wedding ceremony area, and also ordered their food for the post-ceremony reception.

The wedding was supervised by Poema Weddings (highly recommend them; message if you have questions) and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff at Dana Villas worked with our wedding planner flawlessly to transform the wedding ceremony into what we wanted. In terms of food, we ordered 5 types of finger foods (canapes but no pork dishes), and every single one of them was a HIT with all the guests! They all kept saying how good it tasted (sadly, we were too busy that I was only able to have 1 bite!). Everyone also said that the ceremony area is beautiful and everyone was awed at how beautiful everything was.

The VIEW in this place is SPECTACULAR... and I agree with one of the reviewers... It is like 'Heaven'... lol! -- Though better make sure you are fit to go up/down the stairs for this magnificent view :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindNSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for this outstanding review. It is always an honor for us when guests choosing Dana Villas for their wedding and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor member that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.


Thank you so much for your kind words, we higly appreciate your opinion and we feel pround that Dana Villas Wedding Venue and our staff made your greatest day memorable for you and your friends and family.


We look forward to welcoming you again in Dana Villas some day and please let us know when so we can offer the best honeymoon as well!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    218
    64
    23
    14
See reviews for
149
579
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Words cannot express (but I'll try!) the beauty of the location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff of all nationalities (from the chambermaids to the manager), or the unforgettable nature of our whole experience in Santorini in general and at Dana Villas in particular. Santorini is, quite simply, heaven on earth, and Dana Villas is thoroughly recommended as a base from which to see it. We even got married here in June 2012. Maria, Yiannis, Panos, Polish Elena, Peter, John, Dimitri, Judy, and Misha (Michael) and Elena, we will never forget you! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yangtze2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for this outstanding review. It is always an honor for us when guests choosing Dana Villas for their wedding and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor member that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.

Happy to hear that our team was able to make your dream come true! Our main goal it to make your stay/wedding or honeymoon not only a unique experience but a memorable and remarkable one!


We look forward to welcoming you again in Dana Villas some day and please let us know when so we can offer the best honeymoon as well!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We married at Dana Villas terrace on May 20th 2012 and had the most amazing wedding day. We have travelled extensively and this location could only be described as heaven on earth. It was so romantic. The staff were fantastic and even though our wedding was very intimate, with just us two we were made to feel very special.
We were a little anxious planning an overseas wedding, mostly over the internet and having never been to Santorini before. However within minutes of meeting the lovely wedding planner we felt completely relaxed knowing that they really do take care of everything so we could just relax and enjoy our holiday.
We booked the honeymoon suite which was great and had the most fabulous view we have ever seen. Make sure you make the most of the sunsets on the balcony. We spent a sunset at Oia, which is beautiful and very popular. However we actually found the sunsets from our balcony just as a beautiful, if not better.
This is by far the best holiday we have ever had and can't wait to one day return to celebrate our wedding anniversary in this beautiful island. Lauren and John :-)

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a room with our balcony. We spent so mch time sitting out there looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for sharing your experience with us through tripadvisor! It is always a great honor to read such a wonderful words.

We are all delighted with your kind words and for choosing Dana Villas for your wedding as well!! Indeed we are fortunate with our location on the cliff and we feel pround to read your words about it. We will share your positive comments to our teams and we are glad that we were able to assist you on such an important day!

More than proud to read that you will recommend our hotel to other travelers.
We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel and as we have made several changes since the time you visit us we hope that you will love a little more your next visit.
If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great room with fantastic views. Clean and good location. Although it didn't bother us, there was quite a walk up and down steps to the restaurant, which may be an issue for someone who has mobility issues. Great breakfasts. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
I am very glad to read your experience was a "lovely stay"

We are all delighted with your kind words and than you for pointing the cleaness of our rooms. Indeed we are fortunate with our location on the cliff and we feel pround to read your words about it.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel and as we have made several changes since the time you visit us we hope that you will love a little more your next visit.
If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is my 4th year in a row staying at Dana Villas.
I have brought a Yoga group from Canada to Santorini for the last 6 years.
The location is perfect. The view is spectacular. Breakfast is delicious.
The manager & staff are the best. I have already booked Yoga in Santorini 2013!

Room Tip: The lower half of the hotel is quieter but is 200 stairs down. The upper half is only 75 stairs dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyCanadian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your "perfect" review of your stay at Dana Villas it is indeed amazing and makes everyone of us to smile and be proud! It is always an honor for us when guests choosing our hotel for their best day of their lives and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor members that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.

Glad your enjoy your yoga courses and our indeed breathtaking location. We will share your comments with our teams. They will appreciate this as this is a great reward for their continuous hard work. We are all so happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit with us.


We are delighted to read that you will recommend our hotel to other travelers. Do not hesitate contacting us for a future visit, we are looking forward.


With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We booked Dana Villas for our wedding on 16th June 2012 with the help of our wedding planner, quite simply a stunning location, beautiful room and top class restaurant. All of the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble, they will make you feel truly at home and welcome. We even saw a couple of the staff whilst visiting Firostefani a couple of days after the big day and again they remembered us and were friendly. A truly fantastic location, professional staff and amazing food. We'll see you on our 10th anniversary guys! Simon & Emma.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for this outstanding review. It is always an honor for us when guests choosing Dana Villas for their wedding and we wish to thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor member that wish to visit Dana Villas in the future.


Happy to hear that our team was able to make you feel at "home and welcome"! Our main goal it to make your stay/wedding or honeymoon not only a unique experience but a memorable and remarkable one!


We look forward to welcoming you again in Dana Villas some day and please let us know when so we can offer the best honeymoon as well!


With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Has amazing pool , amazing view , amazing volcano view and of course very very very very nice food !!! Thank you for everything mr. Dimitris Makridimitris - chef of Danas Villas !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickpappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panagiotis_Salapatas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dana Villas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2017
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing this great review, we appreciate it very much. It is great to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you liked your Suite, the pool, the food and our location. Indeed we are so fortunate.

Therefore since the time you visited us a lot of things have change and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome on our beautiful hotel once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Villas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Villas Hotel & Suites

Property: Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Address: Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Villas Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dana Villas in Santorini ...Imagine a quiet setting, a beautiful view, and a traditional settlement cascading down the Santorini caldera .. and all this just a few minutes away from the bustling island capital, Fira. Dana Villas offers luxurious suites and an open air swimming pool on the dramatic Santorini caldera. Breathtaking views of the volcano and the magnificent Santorini sunset make it hard to part with the magic of Dana Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Dana Villas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Villas Hotel Firostefani
Dana Villas Santorini
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing