We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food we had in Greece” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirouni

Pirouni
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Food we had in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We liked Greek food but this is just awesome food.

I got the Summer Chicken and my Wife got the steak we were both so happy with our meals.

We ate very well in Greece but no meal compared to this.

The atmosphere was great and the food was even better.

The staff is genuinely nice and provide terrific service.

We would love to come back hopefully some day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    239
    85
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Recommend, great food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We discovered this restaurant on our first evening in Santorini. The staff are very welcoming and attentive. There were four adults in our party, we found the food to be delicious, the view fabulous. The lamb dish was excellent, moussaka authentic. We tried several other restaurants and found this to be our favourite. We went back for a second time on our last night in Santorini, again, we were not disappointed. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luanne226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We had the reservation done by our hotel staff based on their recommendation, and it really was a great place!! Great authentic Greek food, super friendly and attentive staff!! Great view over the caldera especially at sunset! Highly recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant on the basis of Tripadvior recommendations. Not disappointed, food excellent with attentive staff, who recommended various dishes from the menu. My wife tried the lamb dish, which was excellent, whilst I had the prawns. If you dine upstairs take a jumper, as it can be cold with the breeze coming off the sea. Would recommend a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The great and attentive service is what sets this place apart from most other restaurants, very welcoming and very correct. The food was delicious and the view - as so many other restaurants on Santorini - great. This is a small restaurant and outside there are not many tables. Inside there are a few tables as well, but a little bit too brightly lit. On top of a great meal we received a tasty complementary dessert due to a minor misunderstanding - not necessary, just good service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shareru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirouni also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Pirouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing