We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Greek experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirouni

Pirouni
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Bendigo
Level Contributor
188 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek experience”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and l have just had an amazing Greek experience. The food was amazing. This is a small open air restaurant that everyone should go to if in Santorini. It is advisable to book as we did to ensure a great food experience. I had the traditional sausage. It came with a flavoursome salad and potatoes. The taste was fantastic. Service was very good and extremely friendly. We are hoping to return again if time permits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    240
    85
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greek dream!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I visited Santorini for a week..we were lucky with my boyfriend cause we found " pirouni" the first night..I couldn't imagine that the greek food its so so delicious. ..prawn saganaki kleftiko mousaka and salads make you feel like "ohhhh"...I absolutely recommend pirouni...polite staff, friendly atmosphere and excellent food with good prices. ..A PLACE TO BE..!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariannagk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing food, lovely little restaurant with outdoor seating”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The waiter was very attentive and friendly. I had grilled sea breem which was done beautifully with an assortment of fresh vegetables. There are only 10 tables so reservations are advised. We liked it so well that we are going for a second dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food - Awesome Staff - Great Prices”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first restaurant we went to when we arrive in Santorini. It was so good that we made our last meal there as well. Food was awesome, staff was great. The owner came out and chatted with us for a while. Perfect!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerum
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent class!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a small restaurant but always crowded. You will be surprised by the always smiling, friendly and welcoming staff. I have been to this restaurant four times and every time been astonished by the excellent food - so tasting! Good wine and amazing view of the caldera!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Resglad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirouni also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Pirouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing