We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still think about this place”
Review of Pirouni

Pirouni
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I still think about this place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to Santorini with friends in the Summer of 2010 and dined at Pirouni many times. First and foremost, the food is impeccable, fresh, delicious, heavenly...I can go on and on. Additionally, the restaurant was family run and we were treated hospitably, in a way that we felt like part of the family. As, for the view, WOW, I have I have no other words. Like I said, it's now November 2012 and I still think about the place. I'm to be reading all of these great reviews about the place and hope I get a chance to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    269
    88
    43
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOP!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and i ate here two times during our trip to Santorini,the waiter(FRANCO) gave us some great recomendations,the lamb plate CLEFTICO was fantastic and the fresh grilled fish was awesome.thank you PIROUNI TEAM!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh fish, great vegetables, nice people”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Tried the restaurant on spec, so didn't know what to expect. Very tempted by a huge Sea Bream for two, but had a smaller fish instead. Was beautifully cooked, still moist and juicy. Great selection of veg including the surprising accompaniment of Brussels Sprouts! I love sprouts and they weren't overcooked like in Blighty. My partner had a lovely vegetarian dish, and we shared a starter of Saganaki which was probably the best we've had. Homemade Quince sweets to finish - fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davros5545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Fresh Fish!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The best fresh fish i ever tasted! Very friendly owner!
Perfect view of the Caldeira! Perfect spot to bring your girlfriemd!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Firostefani”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Delicious food and amazing view. Generous meal portions and friendly hosts. Must visit for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirouni also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Pirouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing