We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Italian in Santorini” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Cantuccio

Il Cantuccio
Ranked #16 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Italian in Santorini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you just need a pasta amongst all the gyros, souvlaki and moussaka. Good pasta and pizza and an Italian wine list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    80
    24
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG ---- it may be in Greece but it was the BEST lasagna ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We needed a break from Greek food --- and found this on one of our last days.
It was the best lasagna bolongese I have ever had.....I cried knowing I wouldn't be able to have
it again. I almost went back the next day to bring it with me!!!!

The staff was very friendly --- and the wine was delicious.

Kudos.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We went here for an evening meal as we fancied a change from greek food. The food was brilliant and the staff were very friendly. The pizzas were out of this world!
The food was very reasonably priced 3 courses and a bottle of wine for €60 with a free lemoncello to finish off, you cant go wrong with that!

Helpful?
Thank Cduncan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. In fact we went back several times as the food was so good. Excellent pizza and pasta and considerably cheaper than most restaurants. Mussels for a starter were great too. Overall, well worth the short walk up from Fira and highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaySouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely little restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We were in Santorini last week and ended up eating here four times. No sunset views but don't let that put you off. Good food and good service. The Italian food was a change from many of the other very similar menus. Just try it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thevillagepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing