We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best restaurant on Santorini!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mylos Bar Restaurant

Mylos Bar Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: For a lovely lunch, our light a la cart menu offers a variety of tasty dishes and salads. And in the evening, if you really want to treat yourself to a fabulous gourmet dining experience, nothing compares to a candlelitdinner at Mylos gourmet restaurant in Santorini. If you are a vegetarian, Mylos Chefs' are always at your disposal to prepare delightful tastes for you. This is a place that ticks all the boxes: "stunning surroundings", "gorgeous atmosphere", "divine food" and "excellent service", guaranteed to please the most demanding gourmands and oenophiles alike.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant on Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Beautiful place in Firostefani, with the best food we had on the whole island. Had both the duck, beef cheaks and the lamb, everything was superb!! Highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tcolletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We do value the opinions of our customers and we are very pleased to know that you spent a lovely time with us.
We would like to thank you for your comments at our courses, and we are delighted to read that you find them tasteful.

We wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    114
    41
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balham, London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst meal in Greece”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in Santorini for 10 nights, and had so many delvisiou meals, this was the only mistake we made. The food is over priced, and not enjoyable. The prawn 3 ways starter was inedible - foul prawn ceviche and a cold prawn broth. The duck main was miniscule and served with a tiny salad. Not value for money. Please go to the traditional Greek tavernas and avoid this pretentious rubbish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KLB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MylosCafeBar, General Manager at Mylos Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

According to your comments we understand that you were displeased with the quantity/pricing matter.
We would like to inform you that we are a distinguished gourmet restaurant and not greek tavern.
Please note that we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our customers to cover many tastes and budgets. Our prices can be found at the menu catalogue we provide to all our customers and we are more than happy to assist if information needed.
Also in our website everyone can find large images of many of our plates. Our purpose is to show our gourmet cuisine and not hide it.
Our restaurant receives the best comments on food, but as it is understandable we cannot fully satisfy all tastes and preferences for all people.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time in Santorini and we wish you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punjab Province, Pakistan
1 review
“The Best Restaurant in Santorini!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I am almost lost for words for this magnificent restaurant, located in the Firostefani Santorini. Recommended, is a place YOU MUST Experience, if you enjoy a bit of experimental, cutting-edge cuisine.

Every single dish you have ordered was exceptional!! Presentation, flavours, service...where do i stop.

The service, elegant, modern and unassuming which was refreshing since in places like this they tend to get to pretentious. The restaurant itself is a newly renovated old wind mill building with a modern, slick interior. Wonderful (and i don't say things like that easily).

Prices....well i thought they were very well priced for what they where offering.

Get the "Exotica" dessert.!!

Highly recommended to anyone who loves and appreciates Great food in all aspects.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Go to the windmill in Firostefani!!Lovely food, a bit different from other restaurants we visited when we were in Satorini. Quite small meny but the food presentation was like art. Lovely staff, very knowledgeable of wine. View is of course fantastic from the restaurant, it is a good place to see the sunset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails, best in Firostefani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great views from the balcony areas, fresh and unique cocktail list with excellent mixologists working their magic behind the bar. Nice for couples wanting to watch the sun go down in a romantic setting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonRoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mylos Bar Restaurant also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Mylos Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing