We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirabo Luxury Villas
Ranked #12 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Amazing surprise”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We've caught last minute booking and find ourselves in the largest of Mirabo Luxury Villas suite. We found everything just perfect. Our spacious 2 bedroom apartment included everything we needed including some additional taste of luxury such as private jacuzzi in bathroom.

Moreover our metrodotel Nasho (sorry for possible misspeling) was overwhelming welcome and helped from the beginning. He is a very nice guy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhappy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Have just had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Mirabo. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, comfortable and ideally situated. The view, particularly first thing in the morning and at sunset, was spectacular. The 10 minute walk into central Thira was along a picturesque and interesting footpath with a few steps but nothing too strenuous. Reception was really friendly and extremely helpful. A really good choice, which I would'nt hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lintas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We returned to Mirabo in the May of this year following a fabulous stay in September 2011. What can I say? I love this place. Mirabo is located only a 10 minute walk from the bustling Fira. With only 25 steps down from the main Firostefani path - bearing in mind other hotels have up to 200!!. Mirabo is made up of 3 rooms, 1 studio, 1 apartment and 1 villa. All are connected via a courtyard with a patio with a jacuzzi where you can relax and take in the astounding views. On arrival you are welcomed by Nasos and Irini who can advise you on absolutley everything they are genuinely happy to help. For those who wish to explore car hire is very reasonable and there is a free car park located right near to Mirabo. The rooms are all modern and spacious with plenty of storage. Mirabo can be hired out in its entirety making it an ideal base for a break with family and friends. I highly recommend this hotel to family and friends its perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

 
My wife and I spent two weeks in Greece and this was the best hotel value we found. This is a charming little hotel about 10-15 minutes’ walk to the center Santorini Island town (Fira). However, Irini provided us very useful information about everything we could see and do in Santorini. The room we stayed (grand maisonette) was amazing and very spacious. Our accommodation was perfect. The location, the bedrooms, the internal and external Jacuzzi, the view....everything! Mirabo's breakfast was simple (toast, cheese, meat, cereal and greek yogurt) but the hotel is charming (all-white, Greek island style) and the service was amazing!
We recommend this hotel for travelers to Santorini!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

this place was so fantastic that ias i walked around, looked at the rooms, the luxury bathrooms, the OUTSIDE JACUZZI WITH AEGEAN SEA VIEWS (yes!!) i had to double check i hadn't made some horrible mistake and gone to the wrong place! i will try to upload some of my photos.

this place was just beautiful, absolute luxury and set right on the slop of Santorini with a stunning view of the Aegean. It also provided access to a cracking pool and restaurant about 130 steps down the hill. It is also positioned in a really handy area, close to lots of really good restaurants and shops. the free wireless access was a bonus too! if i ever have the pleasure of returning to santorinin this will be the first place i look up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aidyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Having stayed in Santorini on a few previous trips I know that if I go back again I will definitely stay at these lovely villas.

The grand maisonette that we stayed was fantastic, huge beds, nicely decorated, nice clean bathrooms, and excellent service by the reception staff. We had free wi-fi access on the internet, and also full information provided by the reception concerning our vacations in the island. The view was lovely over the Aegean Sea, and the moments we had were very relaxing. We loved the traditional style of the whole villas complex and we hope to pass again our holidays there.

We definitely highly recommend these villas for almost all kind of travelers!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Second time for us in Santorini, this time we stayed in the northern part of the island. We absolutely loved Mirabo villas, it is a solid solution for those seeking relaxation. The staff was always helpful and extremely friendly,with the rooms being spotlessly clean and spacious.Breakfast felt complete with fresh goods everyday, loved that bread. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maliv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendour Resort
Splendour Resort
#17 of 21 in Firostefani
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabo Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo Luxury Villas

Property: Mirabo Luxury Villas
Address: Caldera, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabo Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful small complex of 3 apartments, 2 of which are maisonettes with sea view private balconies. Equally ideal for family holidays, holidays with friends or a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mirabo Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo Luxury Villas Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing