We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely quiet, unexpectedly friendly, adequately luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirabo Luxury Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirabo Luxury Villas
Ranked #12 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Kos, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely quiet, unexpectedly friendly, adequately luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Placed on a quiet descending path in firostefani, the hotel is felt like your house, your personal space on this island.Spacious, luxurious, quiet, clean, all comforts, great price. I will surely stay here again and suggest it to others. The service was unbelievably friendly and helped a lot for everything. Really a big thank you should be placed here for others to see!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ceans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Mirabo luxury villas is an excellent choice for visitors who seek relaxation and magnificent Caldera views in traditional yet luxurious complex of suites! Peaceful environment, lovely owner always by our side and tasteful decoration really made our stay unforgettable. Mirabo is located close to the capital Thira by walking in a breathtaking route. You will find excellent restaurants and cafes plus a mini market in a very close distance!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nasos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

I was also affected by the last minute cancellation of a booking. This is not the way I would expect a 5 star property to behave.

The actions of this provider caused real stress and disruption to a holiday that I was really looking forwards to. Luckily, other operators on Santorini were more accomodating and we found a fantastic luxury villa at short notice.

While the amenities might have been fantastic, the customer service has to match.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

We had booked the Mirabo to stay with a few friends. We had made a provisional booking and whilst we were due to send the final credit card details, the hotel accepted another booking and left us in the lurch. Beware when booking this property, as they are happy to leave you hanging if they get a better offer!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were looking for a luxury, relaxing, and quiet hotel in Santorini long time before book with Mirabo Luxury Villas. In fact the view, the description and the photos were very accurate and the hotel was much better than we expected. The stuff was very polite and extremely helpful. The view from our private balcony was amazing (check also our panoramic picture....). Our room was very nice decorated, and daily cleaned.
The hotel is close to center, so we didn't have to rent a car, and the girl in the reception gave us the best detailed guidance for having unforgettable holidays in the island.
We fully recommend this hotel as it is value for money also.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetrips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

The view from the balcony is what we wished and dreamed of. The location of the hotel is not only amazing because of its build on the cliff, but also because it is very close to Fira, where we went in a 10 min walk while enjoying a picturesque route. The room has cozy and stylish furnitures without being pompous. The stuff was kind and helpful, providing information about the island, restaurants, beaches etc. and above all the room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agnadema Apartments
Agnadema Apartments
#13 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabo Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo Luxury Villas

Property: Mirabo Luxury Villas
Address: Caldera, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabo Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful small complex of 3 apartments, 2 of which are maisonettes with sea view private balconies. Equally ideal for family holidays, holidays with friends or a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mirabo Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo Luxury Villas Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing