We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one”
Review of Aktaion

Aktaion
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Its culinary history has been established and recognised for over 90 years. Three generations of Lefteris Roussos family have all shared the same love and passion for Santorini, its products and its tastes.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

During our 4 night stay on Santorini, we dinnered at this restaurant twice and on neither occasion were we disappointed with the quality of the meal or the service. The menu choice was extensive but on both occasions my partner chose the moussaka as the main. I had the oven-baked lamb and, on the second visit, the bream - lovely. With dishes of this quality it is no wonder that this restaurant has been here for so long.
You will need to book, especially if you wish to sit "outside". Note that it can get cool and very windy on the caldera ridge so, if you are visiting from the eastern side of the island, dress appropriately. Also, on windy evenings, from your table you may not be able to directly see any sunset because of the plastic protection around the exterior seating arrangement.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank traveller46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016

Atmosphere intimate and quaint and food very authentic and delicious. Staff very professional and food was outstanding!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank demosdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Excellent dinner on terrasse w/family for one last Santorini sunset on the eve of our departure. We enjoyed the specialties that included the local ingredients eggplant rolls, fried squid with tzatziki, grilled eggplant trilogy, Santorini Stugato, and salads. Very tasty dishes accompanied with good selection of local wines.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Brdparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We arrived ten minutes before the kitchen closed and they still made a fantastic dinner for seven. Our server, Danny, was fabulous.

We sampled the lamb and the mousaka among other things. All fabulous.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jadman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Lots of top reviews so we specially booked for a meal with family and friends. Not impressed. Menu was limited, food was overpriced and average. I tried the squid ink risotto. Expected better. Others said same about their meals.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aktaion also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Aktaion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.