We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Fotini
Nearby Hotels
Agnadema Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manos Small World(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$215
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mill Houses Elegant Suites(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$441
$363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeric Poems(Firostefani)
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reverie Santorini Hotel(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$434
$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$294
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$97
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Santorini(Firostefani)(Great Value!)
$458
$314
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
63
45
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
45
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busport or airportbetween fira and oiafamous calderayour doorsteptwo nightsperfect locationmarianoiseislandvillabalconypathsantorinicleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in the triple room for 3 days and extended for another 3 as it was such great value. I strongly recommend you pay the extra few Euro for this room (#18), it is double the size of the normal room and has a huge private balcony.

The shower is a bit small & could do without the 5cm floor wall around it, as it restricts your movement, also the drain has the occasional smell, however pouring some hot water and detergent fixes that.
Maria is an angel and so helpful, her family Villa is so well run. The pick up and return is an excellent touch and so helpful.
The location is halfway between The 2 areas of Fira & Imoglivi and only a short 10 minute walk to both and the bus stop is at the front door.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sikaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived, Maria was there to greet us with her lovely smile. She gave us the biggest room with a private courtyard for our own use. The furnishings were dated but everything was spotless! We found the bed comfortable and slept well during our stay there. Maria and her family were always attentive, so pleasant to deal with and always ready to share or help us with information. On our last day, we had a late ferry to Rhodes and had to check out at noon. Because the weather was too hot for me to roam and kill time, we asked if we could stay for half a day at cost. Maria had guests coming in the next day and would have preferred to prepare the room for them earlier but she kindly let us stay beyond the arrangement and we were grateful. She was present when we left close to midnight to bid us farewell and I personally cannot rave about how lovely Maria and her family are. They treated us so well!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at Villa Fotini for 5 nights: Aug. 31- Sep. 4. The price was 70 euros for the first night as it was still considered the High Season, and then 35 euros each night thereafter. We loved our stay!

I never caught the name of the man who worked there, but he was waiting for us at the port and drove us straight to the hotel. We checked into the apartment style room on the ground floor. It is huge, with two twin beds and one double bed in another room. Honestly, the room is quite outdated, but spotless. However, it is an amazing value with a well equipped kitchenette, and we happily traded style for price and location. The little patio has a table and chairs and drying rack, and it is covered by a grape arbor. We didn't see any other rooms, but I did walk up to the roof which offers a beautiful view. I'd prefer a different room next time just to have a more private outdoor space, but would happily stay in the apartment room if it was the only one available.

The location is fabulous: leave the hotel, and in 30 seconds you are gazing over the caldera right from the center. You can walk along the windy paths and be in Fira in about 20 minutes, or take a more direct route along the main road and be there in 10. There really isn't a central location in Santorini unless you plan on staying in one place the whole time; we thought Firostefani was a perfect jumping off point.

Their sister hotel is across the street and you have access to the pool there. We went over after we checked out of Villa Fotini as we had several hours before our ferry to Milos and it was no problem for us to use the pool even though we technically weren't guests anymore. The loungers are a little dingy, and there were leaves floating in the pool, but it was clean and a great place to lounge around and read for the afternoon. They gave us towels from Villa Fotini and we just dropped them off before we left.

And the real reason the hotel was so amazing: Maria, one of the owners. She is a dream. She is so sweet and lovely and wonderful. We were initially booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 5 because we loved the island. Every morning at breakfast (a very, very simple affair, but served with a smile), we would ask to stay longer and she would smile and say "of course!" She arranged a quad bike rental (and called and extended it each day for us) and a boat tour to the caldera, hot springs, and Thirassia. We used a ton of towels between trips to the beaches and showering, and there was a fresh pile of them every day, even though we told her we were happy to use them again. She was just excellent.

At the end of our stay, they drove us to the ferry, no questions asked. Also, there was reliable free wi-fi.

All in all, we will stay at Villa Fotini for as long as we are budget travelers to Santorini. Once we're loaded, we'll upgrade to a swankier spot, but we'd actually be loathe to leave Maria! The room was clean, the price was right, the location is terrific, and the service was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviajdpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

When we got off the ferry there was a gentleman there waiting for us even though our ferry was extremly late. The rooms were great and the staff was extremly helpful. Breakfast was a simple greek one which included coffee, juice, breads and cheese. To our surprise our rate was 10 euros less then what quoted when we booked so for 3 nights came to 75 euro.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandbcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My coworker/friend and I lucked out when BlueStar travel booked us with Villa Fotini. They picked us up at the ferry dock and transported us to the hotel in Firostefani. It was only about 2 or 3 euros more. When we got there we were given our room, which turned out to be big enough for for with an extra king size bed in a separate room ( although we only needed 2 twin beds). The room came with a private bathroom, enclosed shower, kitchen area-stove, cookware, double sink, and refrigerator, it also included a small TV. Breakfast was included, nothing fancy, some juice, coffee/tea, bread, jams/honey, ham, cheese, and pound cake. They are located right next to the caldera and many restaurants and shops. Super close to the bus stop! The rate was 40euro a night, so 20 euro for each of us. The hostess was very sweet and welcoming. She told us of some great restaurants and gave great directions. When we wanted to stay an extra night, she only charged us 30 euro! On our last day they held our bags until our ferry and then shuttled us back to the ferry about an hour before we left. All in all, a welcoming, safe family owned business!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsapiratelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews