We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Erato” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erato Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Erato Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Erato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks from 4th - 18th May 2013. Sonia the owner is a gem, when we arrived the hotel was empty so she gave us a choice of the 2 best rooms. We choose apartment 12 with great sea views.
At lunch time on day 2 Sonia brought us a mixed meze with a quarter bottle of vodka, Sonia is Russian and told us that this was a Russian tradition, happy days.....

As previous reviews have said, bed and towels changed every day, plus free air con, free safe, free wi-fi and other bits and bobs supplied FOC. Flat screen TV.

Take your binoculars, AMAZING views
Its not 5 star but certainly hits the mark, if you give it a try you wont be disappointed.

KJ.

Room Tip: Room 12 great views of 12 Cyclades islands. No road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    106
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
156
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, in Firastefani, which is more upmarket then downtown Fira. Great apartments with duel aspects, good pool, Sauna & Jacuzzi. Spent 2 weeks here and had no complaints - - okay so its not got the sunset view, but you do have the sunrise view and walk across the road and watch the sunset in a bar like we did. lovely owner, cleaned everyday, Sky TV in bedroom and living area.

PS great little pet tortoise mooching around :)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a mezzanine floor - fantastic, we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Erato. The aparments were very clean and were cleaned every day with clean towels. The apartments are also quiet (no kids!) which was great.

The staff are friendly and helpful as well.

The only downside is that you are not actually in Fistrosefani so don't get to sit and relax looking over the volcano but it is only a short walk away and there are plenty of bars and restaurants there to sit in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinclairLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

My friend and I stayed in 4 locations during this vacation and Erato was by far the BEST!!! Alex, at the desk, was helpful, cheerful, funny and made the best frappe's ever! I was sad to leave and wished I could have stayed longer. We rented an ATV from Tony's to see the beaches, there is no other way. Erato is about a 15 minute walk from downtown and well worth it! I can not say enough good things!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Erato Apartments were just perfect - ok, you didn't get the sunset view, but we did get spectacular sunrises!! The apartments are simple, but immaculately clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Cleaned every day with lovely fresh fluffy white towels and fresh bed linen. Just a 15 - 20 minute walk into Fira centre and a an easy bus ride in Oia. You could also get the bus into Fira if you didn't fancy the walk. We walked the sunrises from our balcony in the morning and went into Fira for the sunsets in lovely bars in the evening. This is a perfect alternative to the much more expensive accommodation in Fira, etc. We would definitely return her for a magic holiday in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

Stayed here for one night, but would come back for a longer stay! I was looking for a cheap place to stay since my husband and I only had one night in Santorini and I found Erato Apartments for Eur 45 (price depends on the season). After having a horrible place in Athens, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Erato. First, we arrived at 6am and the manager let us in right away (our plan was to sleep on the lounge chairs by the pool). We had a double room with extra single bed in the kitchen area. The bedroom had A/C. There was a small kitchenette and a small patio with table and chairs. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but worked fine with extra vanity space in the bedroom. The rooms were very clean, airy, and spacious.

The location is a 5 minute walk from town of Firostefani which is 1 km from Fira. The best thing to do is rent a scooter for the entire stay. The hotel lies on the road to Oia, only ten minutes away. We never took the bus, but the taxi from the airport to Erato was only Eur 15, which makes it so much easier than figuring out the buses.

Overall, the hotel is a simple, low budget way to spend a week with your family on Santorini. It is probably not the first choice for couples looking for a romantic vacation, but I choose to save the money on the hotel and spend it on everything else that Santorini has to offer- wine, food, and shopping!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kasens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemis H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Erato Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear visitor, Thank you for your review. We would be delighted to see you again in your future visits and we hope that we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agnadema Apartments
Agnadema Apartments
#13 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
#16 of 21 in Firostefani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erato Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erato Apartments

Property: Erato Apartments
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Erato Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erato Apartment Complex is situated in the area of Firostefani, less than a kilometer from Fira Santorini, the picturesque capital of Santorini island. The area overlooks the eastern side of Santorini, deep blue Aegean and the dramatic countryside the island, placing it among the most tranquil and quaint locations for Santorini hotels in Fira.The Erato Apartments Hotel in Firostefani, Santorini is a traditionally styled apartment complex that offers its guests hospitality, all-inclusive services and comfortable accommodation in its fully-equipped Santorini apartments and studios for rent in Fira of Santorini. The Erato Hotel Apartments & Studios in Fira (Firostefani) belong to the 4-key category of Santorini hotels.The Erato Apartments Hotel in Santorini Greece will make your holiday absolutely magical! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Erato Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erato Apartments Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing