We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Sushi Lounge

Ginger Sushi Lounge
Ranked #13 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Firostefani, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exceptional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

loved the atmosphere the sushi, though I am not an expert it was lovely! sake and really great service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elvironment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    97
    38
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SOOOOO DELICIOUS....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

...that we ate there twice in four days. High quality fish and creative dishes. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. When in Santorini again, we will definitely stop again. Definitely get the iced-ginger martini!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KJS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“best suchi restaurant in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

the food is so fresh and delicious and the service is great. Ted the owner who has an exorsion cataraman is the man and very helpful. the Japanese Chief is always smiling and really guys the food is so fresh and tasty. I will absolutely visit it again when i am in Santorini.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fouad_sassine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chef and boss and team all wonderful:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Food and service outstanding. I'm not a big sushi fan, but really enjoyed it twice in one week. The sizzling Cretan Beef on the Volcanic Stone leaves me looking forward to going back in September.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christinaki699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent place to eat. Honestly the best japanese i've eaten since kioto. Choose the sample menu. Not only is it great, but it's a deal. Fantastic alternative to greek salad and moussaksa.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaBonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Sushi Lounge also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Ginger Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing