We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Argonaftes Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Argonaftes Villa
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days. The owners are a very nice couple. The room is very clean with all accessory needed not to mention the fantastic view (if you got a room facing the sea in the east). We watched sunrise just on our balcony.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yizhou Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A family run self contained spacious room was more than what we expected. Beautiful views from the balcony. Although we only had a two night stay we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The whole family were very friendly and the place was clean with wifi. Restaurants and"delis" within 200 metres but the main part of the town only a 15 minute walk. A bar fridge sufficient to put your water and alcohol in. Suggest you catch a taxi from the airport or ferry because you would never find it unless you knew the area very well.
Only hiccup was upon checkout they told me I hadn't paid when I knew that I had. It was resolved when they woke the daughter up. They rang for us a taxi to airport. Fare - 10 euros. Free Wifi worked well and we would stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raybo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Was looking for a budget stay around Fira and found this accommodation. Price is very much within my budget. After arriving at this place, I was surprise to find it very homely, clean, room has fridge, working A/C, TV and hair dryer! Towels are so clean and has a very fresh smell.

Loula and her husband greeted so warmly upon arrival. After checkin, Loula was very eager to share the interesting and must-see places. For someone who is first time and travelling alone, this information is very much appreciated.

For this price in Fira, walking distance (5min) to the square, it is just fantastic. I love Santorini and if I come back again, I would certainly return. Highly recommended!

Oh yes, you get free cucumber, home grown by Leftalis (Loula's husband, hope I spell it right)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PigletLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and absolutely loved it. We were greeted like old friends upon our arrival and given recommendations about how to best use our limited time on the island. Our room was large, quiet and clean. There are many places to eat and drink within walking distance. It was a little hard to find at first, as it is tucked down a quiet little street - but it is next to Tony's Car Rental and behind a small pre-school. I would absolutely stay at this place again. It was an incredible value for a small price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were so pleasantly pleased with our accommodations at Argonaftes that I cannot recommend staying here enough. It was a very short walk into Fira for shopping and Caldera views. We found the hotel owners to be incredibly hospitable and we really enjoyed talking with them. Our room was full of character and incredibly clean. The character and affordability of the hotel were it’s selling points for us. If we ever have the good fortune to visit Santorini again I would not even consider staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: We got the top round room with a balcony.. it had a great view and was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My sisters and a friend of ours loved this hotel! The owners are amazing people. Very friendly and polite. The room we had was a good size for the four of us, very clean and quiet. When we go back to Santorini we will definitely stay there again! We recommended it to our friends in NY!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 912Maria912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kentish
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This establishment gets our highest recommedation. We were greeted on arrival at 2am by "Effie", the charming daughter of the caring owner-family. Over our stay we met the whole family, including the most friendly little dog in Greece. Father's links to the sea (he was a naval or coastguard officer) are evident from the wonderful "naive" art that adorns the rooms. Each piece tells a story from his colourful life. Although you don't wake up to a Caldera view, it's still picturesque at only a fraction of the price, and a few minutes' walk puts you in the centre of the ritzy tourist area of Fira - and a few more minutes gets you back to peace and quiet. Internet worked well from our room, including Skype video. Fantastic value, and we would most certainly stop again should we ever return to Santorini.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.4 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mylos
Hotel Mylos
#14 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.5 mi away
Sofia Hotel Santorini
Sofia Hotel Santorini
#19 of 21 in Firostefani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Splendour Resort
Splendour Resort
#17 of 21 in Firostefani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonaftes Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonaftes Villa

Property: Argonaftes Villa
Address: Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Firostefani
#8 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonaftes Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argonaftes Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonaftes Villa Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing