We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time, great food and great crew”
Review of Santorini Sailing

Santorini Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Santorini Sailling was the first catamaran company on the island and to this day the only one that operates cats exclusively. We specialize in catamarans and are the only boat tour that has a PRIVATE BEACH that is situated in the caldera. Our catering possibilites are endless and we have been featured in numberous Travel and Food shows. Join us for a day or sunset sail and let us provide a day for you that you and your guests will remember long after you return to port!
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Highly recommend this experience. It was amazing! We had a wonderful time. The crew was friendly and engaging, the tour itself was fantastic and the food was delicious. All around great experience.

Thank CARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Cara, thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself on our tour. Thanks for recommending us, we hope to see you back in Santorini sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dream catcher"
in 271 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 177 reviews
"captain ted"
in 121 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 250 reviews
"hot springs"
in 191 reviews
"private beach"
in 43 reviews
"tzatziki"
in 57 reviews
"semi private tour"
in 70 reviews
"pork"
in 57 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 84 reviews
"swim stops"
in 26 reviews
"pasta"
in 67 reviews
"crew members"
in 47 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 39 reviews
"shrimp"
in 55 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 60 reviews
"beer and wine"
in 26 reviews
Filter

499 - 503 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend for couples and families. The day trip was memorable and the crew and boat were first class!

Thank Kostas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Kosta, thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself on our tour. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This crew is first class. They connect with every passenger and have fun answering a million questions. The food they serve is absolutely delicious and they bring out is more than enough. The boat was full yet there was plenty of space for groups and couples to feel comfortable and habe their own space. We were here on our honeymoon and my wife loved the trip so much that we would have happily paid 200€ to go. When we come back we will be going on this boat with this crew first thing. Thank you Captain, Ned, Lazaros, and Carlos. You all are great people.

1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi William, thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our crew; they'll be happy to hear it as well. Congratulations on the marriage, and we hope to see the two of you back here for an anniversary someday. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This was an amazing experience. Extremely organized with great communication from the moment sailing was booked. Emails and calls to confirm pick up and to make sure I knew where the pick up was going to take place. The Catamaran was clean and the crew amazing. Captain was very informed and experienced. The sea was a little rough and some passengers were sea sick but the staff was amazingly helpful. We stopped at a nice location for lunch the view was great and food delicious! Of course, the views are breathtaking.

Thank MarYelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a good time and that you didn't get seasick! Hope to sail with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We were on the horizon with two other couples and we had an awesome sunset cruise. Our crew were extremely knowledgeable, funny and helpful. Food was delicious and we had one of our best days in our 9 day stay in santorini. Would highly recommend the sailing trip.

The boat was immaculate and the food was cooked on board. The boat has its own bbq. Not at all over crowded, felt like a private cruise.

Thank SimmiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we helped make your stay in Santorini even more special. Hope to see you here again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing