We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Catcher - Morning Sailing”
Review of Santorini Sailing

Santorini Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Santorini Sailling was the first catamaran company on the island and to this day the only one that operates cats exclusively. We specialize in catamarans and are the only boat tour that has a PRIVATE BEACH that is situated in the caldera. Our catering possibilites are endless and we have been featured in numberous Travel and Food shows. Join us for a day or sunset sail and let us provide a day for you that you and your guests will remember long after you return to port!
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This was an amazing experience. Extremely organized with great communication from the moment sailing was booked. Emails and calls to confirm pick up and to make sure I knew where the pick up was going to take place. The Catamaran was clean and the crew amazing. Captain was very informed and experienced. The sea was a little rough and some passengers were sea sick but the staff was amazingly helpful. We stopped at a nice location for lunch the view was great and food delicious! Of course, the views are breathtaking.

Thank MarYelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a good time and that you didn't get seasick! Hope to sail with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dream catcher"
in 271 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 177 reviews
"captain ted"
in 120 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 248 reviews
"hot springs"
in 189 reviews
"tzatziki"
in 57 reviews
"private beach"
in 41 reviews
"semi private tour"
in 69 reviews
"pork"
in 57 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 81 reviews
"pasta"
in 67 reviews
"swim stops"
in 26 reviews
"crew members"
in 46 reviews
"shrimp"
in 55 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 38 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 59 reviews
"beer and wine"
in 25 reviews
Filter

356 - 360 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We were on the horizon with two other couples and we had an awesome sunset cruise. Our crew were extremely knowledgeable, funny and helpful. Food was delicious and we had one of our best days in our 9 day stay in santorini. Would highly recommend the sailing trip.

The boat was immaculate and the food was cooked on board. The boat has its own bbq. Not at all over crowded, felt like a private cruise.

Thank SimmiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we helped make your stay in Santorini even more special. Hope to see you here again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We made the morning 5 hours cruise from Amoudi Bay to the small harbor after the red beach. A must at Santorini. We took the 12 passengers catamaran and loved EVERYTHING. DON’t miss it!

Thank RaphaeldeCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Raphael, thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed Blue Lagoon. Hope you make it back to Santorini soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We did the sunset cruise on our first full day in Santorini and I am so glad we did! We sailed on Blue Lagoon 1, and our staff couldn't have been nicer! We got a lot of knowledge of the island during sailing- all while passing by popular beaches/landmarks- and our dinner was AMAZING! My husband claims it was the most delicious chicken he had ever had, while I continue to talk about the tzatziki and shrimp. We loved that we had the chance to swim (which we were worried we would miss out on because we chose the sunset tour). Such a great excursion for our honeymoon!

Thank caitlinwiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Caitlin, thanks so much for your review! Our tours are definitely a wonderful and unique way to see the island and we're glad you could join us on a tour. Also happy to hear you liked the food- that statement from your husband is a very flattering one and I will see what we can do about putting it on our brochure, har-har. Thanks again, hope to have you and your husband back in Santorini with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We took a sunset cruise on the Blue Lagoon on the first day of our honeymoon in Greece and it was fantastic! The staff was excellent, very informative, friendly, attentive, and fun! There were only 10 of us, which was the perfect group size so that it didn't feel crowded at all. We stopped at three different spots to swim including the warmer sulfur springs and we really felt like we got a sense of the island and were able to enjoy it from a different perspective. The dinner that they prepared on the boat was also the best meal we had during our entire 10-day stay in Greece, home-cooked with care. This is definitely a must-do when visiting Santorini!!

Thank Annickrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thanks so much for your review. We're happy you decided to sail with us during your honeymoon, and we're so glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to have you two back on Santorini again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing