We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmissable ”
Review of Santorini Sailing

Santorini Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Santorini Sailling was the first catamaran company on the island and to this day the only one that operates cats exclusively. We specialize in catamarans and are the only boat tour that has a PRIVATE BEACH that is situated in the caldera. Our catering possibilites are endless and we have been featured in numberous Travel and Food shows. Join us for a day or sunset sail and let us provide a day for you that you and your guests will remember long after you return to port!
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We made the morning 5 hours cruise from Amoudi Bay to the small harbor after the red beach. A must at Santorini. We took the 12 passengers catamaran and loved EVERYTHING. DON’t miss it!

Thank RaphaeldeCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Raphael, thank you so much for your review. We're so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed Blue Lagoon. Hope you make it back to Santorini soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dream catcher"
in 271 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 177 reviews
"captain ted"
in 121 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 250 reviews
"hot springs"
in 191 reviews
"private beach"
in 44 reviews
"tzatziki"
in 57 reviews
"semi private tour"
in 70 reviews
"pork"
in 57 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 84 reviews
"pasta"
in 68 reviews
"swim stops"
in 26 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 39 reviews
"crew members"
in 47 reviews
"shrimp"
in 56 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 60 reviews
"beer and wine"
in 26 reviews
Filter

521 - 525 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We did the sunset cruise on our first full day in Santorini and I am so glad we did! We sailed on Blue Lagoon 1, and our staff couldn't have been nicer! We got a lot of knowledge of the island during sailing- all while passing by popular beaches/landmarks- and our dinner was AMAZING! My husband claims it was the most delicious chicken he had ever had, while I continue to talk about the tzatziki and shrimp. We loved that we had the chance to swim (which we were worried we would miss out on because we chose the sunset tour). Such a great excursion for our honeymoon!

Thank caitlinwiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Caitlin, thanks so much for your review! Our tours are definitely a wonderful and unique way to see the island and we're glad you could join us on a tour. Also happy to hear you liked the food- that statement from your husband is a very flattering one and I will see what we can do about putting it on our brochure, har-har. Thanks again, hope to have you and your husband back in Santorini with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We took a sunset cruise on the Blue Lagoon on the first day of our honeymoon in Greece and it was fantastic! The staff was excellent, very informative, friendly, attentive, and fun! There were only 10 of us, which was the perfect group size so that it didn't feel crowded at all. We stopped at three different spots to swim including the warmer sulfur springs and we really felt like we got a sense of the island and were able to enjoy it from a different perspective. The dinner that they prepared on the boat was also the best meal we had during our entire 10-day stay in Greece, home-cooked with care. This is definitely a must-do when visiting Santorini!!

Thank Annickrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thanks so much for your review. We're happy you decided to sail with us during your honeymoon, and we're so glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to have you two back on Santorini again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

While they have a full variety of day cruise options, we paid a premium for the Triton motor cruise. It was worth it. The catamaran sailboats never raised their sails, covered half the area that we did, and had many more people. We had a fabulous home cooked fresh meal with amazing options served at a table. The staff; Theo, Giorgos and Maria were fabulous hosts. It was getting cool by 07 Oct, so our dips in the sea were brief, yet refreshing. We saw other boats with many people stacked aboard, which is fine if you want a floating frat party, but we preferred a pleasant an relaxing cruise to best enjoy the remarkable scenery. We were sceptical of taking a cruise in such a high tourist area, but are now believers and would highly recommend Santorini Sailing.

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Theo, Giorgos and Maria on Triton. They are a fun crew and Triton is a wonderful boat. October is a beautiful time to visit Santorini. We're happy to have had you with us. Hope you make it back to Santorini sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Captain Nancy and Crew were very very professional, fun and insightful with local history. Food excellent- all as others have said. Great swimming stops, and boat was spotless. A definite to do for everyone!!

1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico51, Front Office Manager at Santorini Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hi Robert, thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed Dreamcatcher and its crew, food, and history lessons! Hope you make it back to Santorini soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing