We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at all the good reviews as they are the correct ones”
Review of Villa Notos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Notos
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our travel planner hooked us up with Villa Notos and we were so pleasantly surprised: it is even BETTER than the photos! Beautifully decorated, pristine with fantastic service and an incredibly convenient location just 2 minutes' walk from the port and main restaurant row, we were thrilled. Very surprised to see JLeeH99's opinion of the service as Ioannis and his wife Lena are always there, responsive and like a mom and dad, frankly. We lacked nothing at no time.

Room Tip: encourage you to get a room higher up a bit away from the road to minimize any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was looking forward to this hotel the most on my Greece vacation because of the wonderful reviews. However, "the kitchen" in our room was not a kitchen at all. There was only a kettle, coffee maker and fridge which in a normal hotel room...Was disappointed with that because we booked it specifically to make breakfast and to forth. The owner was not helpful. Asked a few times about information that he either did not understand us or didn't know the island very well it seemed. Ran out of toilet paper a few times and had to actually ask for more.. (we were 3 people in the room)
Would unfortunately not recommend and was a bit surprise this hotel was rated the #1 in Adamas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLeeH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

When booking hotels for our recent trip to Greece, I have to admit that I was very focused on things like swimming pools, balconies and other "superficial qualities". We chose Villa Notos because it was close to the port and had decent reviews. In my mind, it was our "okay" hotel choice. I could not have been more wrong! Villa Notos was wonderful, our favorite place we stayed! The rooms are beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. No breakfast was provided, but coffee was (the important stuff) and there was a small kitchenette and the supermarket is close by.
As others wrote, the location is prime - just steps from the port and only a 10 minute ride from the airport. The lovely owners gave excellent restaurant recommendations and suggestions for seeing the Island. I felt entirely taken care of and happy the entire time we were there. Really unbeatable service.
We were offered an upgrade when we arrived, but they suggested we pass it up since it could be noisy in the mornings. We stuck with the standard room. We had a lovely shared balcony (which we shared with no one because it was the early season) with a view of the mountains. I think that the rooms with balconies probably have gorgeous views.
Even without all of the amenities I expected to want, this place was my favorite. We will absolutely be back, our entire stay on Milos exceeded our wildest expectations (which were high) and I suspect that the welcome and advice we received at Villa Notos played a large role in that experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard room, with a shared balcony. It was well-appointed and beautifully furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Greece and would highly recommend Villa Notos. The rooms are modern, clean, and beautiful, and the staff are extremely gracious and kind. They happily offered us a free upgrade when we were bothered by the strong paint fumes from our first assigned room and desired a new room. The location cannot be beat if you are arriving by ferry (literally steps from the port). The is no wifi or included breakfast, but the rooms have mini kitchens and fridges. The beds were also the absolutely most comfortable we have ever slept on. We even asked the owners for the name of the brand so we can purchase one someday. Amazing. We traveled in the non-peak season (May) so the prices were very reasonable, but O believe they increase some in tourist high season.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at the Vlla Notos for a week with two friends in September. What a great place. I had a spacious single room on the first floor and my friends had the penthouse, with a fabulously large balcony and great view. I was impressed by the attention to detail and the cleanliness of the rooms - cleaned daily.
The owner was very attentive and most helpful. The location is is perfect for taking any of the ferries or sail boats and just a pleasant walk to the many restaurants.
I would certainly recommend this accommodation.

JG New Zealand

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiwi992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

really nice one and especially good service, The location is both nice and convenient as it s really close to the port. The rooms have nice view, are furnitured with good taste and are daily cleaned. Recommended for a memorable vacation at Mhlos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eirini d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently stayed here with our two children for four nights in the Penthouse suite. The Suite itself was lovely, spacious, clean and nicely fitted out. The large balcony which we unfortunately were not able to use much due to high winds at the time enjoyed nice views over Adamas harbor. The suite was serviced everyday, and tea and coffee were provided. The location we felt was very good as it was only about 500 meter's or so from the Ferry port (no need for a cab), and a couple of minutes walk into the many Restaurants and bars that Adamas has to offer, but was far enough away to be peaceful. As some people have commented the location is up quite a few steps which should not be a problem for most, and was not an issue for us, but if you have impaired mobility it may not be suitable. Wifi is only available from reception and their website implies that breakfast is served which is not the case as it needs to be ordered 24 hours in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
4.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
5.3 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
5.4 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Notos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Notos

Address: Ioannis Anestis, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: $85 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Notos 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Notos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Notos Hotel Adamas
Notos Hotel Adhamas
Villa Notos Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing