We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Rooms, Perfect Hosts, Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Aeolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aeolis
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Rooms are better than most rooms we had seen across the island. They are spacious, well maintained, very clean and the whole hotel has a very clean smell. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette (sink, double hot plates, extractor, fridge) but with all the wonderful restaurants close to the hotel we hardly used it. The linens had the freshly washed soap smell rather than the industrially cleaned smell. The room also has a hair dryer and telephone.
The hotel is run by a wonderful family that will go to all lengths to make sure their guests are comfortable, happy and experience the full island hospitality. They gave us tips of the places to visit each day (dependent on the weather conditions) and every restaurant recommendation was spot on.
I had to be connected for work to New York in the evenings and this property has wi-fi high speed internet access throughout the hotel/rooms. When there was a temporary outage without me asking them they had technicians in and had it up and running in no time.
The hotel is quiet and situated 7 mins walk from the marina on a street with a bakery and large supermarket less than 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkMedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aeolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

Our room was very nice, well-kept, and spacious. The bathroom was quite cramped and small, though. The location wasn't great, because you had to walk a while to get to the bus stop and the strip of restaurants - it wasn't too far of a walk, though. The service seemed very nice at first - the staff greeted us and told us about Milos and what to see, etc. However, I had lost my wallet in Athens, and was trying to explain my options for paying for the hotel, and the staff was not accommodating at all. Since I was low on cash and had to rely on traveler's cheques to get me through the rest of the trip, I simply asked them to charge my card that I booked my room with (which was obviously a legit card because they had already charged a night's stay onto it), but they refused. I had to call back to America to try and get my card situation sorted out (the hotel charged me for the call, even though it was a collect call), and even after that, I had to jump through many hoops and obstacles with the hotel staff to try and get things sorted out. Granted that I was on my honeymoon, going through all that trouble was not a pleasant part of the trip, and was not something I wanted to worry about while spending time with my new wife. Funny thing was, the other hotels that I stayed at in Greece had no problems when I asked them to charge the card that I booked our hotel with. No questions asked. Let's just say Milos is a beautiful island with many wonderful sights - it was our favorite island to visit in terms of things to see. Don't let sub-par hotel management taint that for you.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultraman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We had a 5 nights stay in september 2007 (I know, rather a long time ago but better later than never ?). The hotel owners are very kind and helpful people, who love their Island and really want to share it with their customers. The owner explained us with a map of Milos where to go, what to see, the nicest beaches (especially one of them that we won't have found by ourselves: the access is hidden in a kind of fault and you have to go down and up with the help of a rope). The hotel is very clean, the room was big, rather basic but clean. The only thing I didn't like was the shower curtain (was always sticking to the body while taking a shower) and the neon light in the bathroom. It is rather well located: not so far from the port once you know the way. When we arrived, the owner was waiting for us on the port (otherwise, I think we would have some difficulties to find the hotel). They also kept our luggages on the last day until it was time for the ferry. We didn't had breakfast there, but it seemed good. All in all, it was a good stay, for a very good ratio quality/price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

we stayed a week at aeolis hotel. It is well located near the center of adamas (5 min walk) in a very quiet location. The hotel is brand new, all is incredibly clean and so are the rooms. They are spacious, with new furniture, balcony, same have a small kitchen. The owners are really friendly and reserved. If you have any problem they can very quickly fix it, the same for informations or suggestions. It's nice to see and feel that they make with passion their work. Breakfast is good and prepared as you arrive.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We located the hotel through the Milos Island web site (www.milos-island.gr) and decided to book it for 3 nights at 48 Euro/night (low season rate) going by the attractive Cyclades building style of the hotel and its description. At the time, we didn't find any reviews on it but reviews we read about other hotels on Milos were all really very good.
Arrived on a ferry late in May and was able to walk to the hotel from the ferry OK after having asked for brief directions from an internet cafe (we were on the right path).
The place is lovely and airy, clean and spacious. The lady on the desk although reserved, was very helpful and opened up with time. We had a double room with its own ensuite and balcony. Everything was very clean and the bed comfortable (perhaps a little on the harder side as most beds seem to be in Greece these days).
Hotel staff recommended places to go and helped with hiring a car (which reminds me, if you hire a motorbike or car in Greece, you always receive it will hardly any gas in it - as opposed to North America or Australia and N.Z. where it is usually full - since it is hard to use up all the gas you bought, they benefit by the residual from every hire!).
Overall we had a very nice stay at this hotel and really enjoyed Milos.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiCanuckTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ledu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
5.0 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lagada Beach Hotel
Lagada Beach Hotel
#35 of 35 in Milos
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#11 of 17 in Adamas
75 reviews
4.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeolis

Address: adamas milos, Adamas 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: $47 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeolis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Adamas Milos Island nearby the town center and all the services (bus, taxi, ferry, airport, boat-trips around milos), quiet location.Clean, friendly family run atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aeolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeolis Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing