We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Antonis Apartment & Rooms(Adamas)(Great Value!)
$40
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Giannis Hotel Apartments(Adamas)(Great Value!)
$43
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Konstantinos(Adamas)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parasporos Village(Adamas)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Maria Village(Adamas)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miland Suites(Adamas)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
155
34
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
34
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardhour sailhuge breakfastdropped offminutes walk from the portperfect place to staytraditional greekwe've stayedwe loved our stayvery pleasant stayroom was largeamazing islandsmall kitchenclean roomsnice hotelcar rentalstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I stayed with two friends of mines in Thalassitra Hotel in Milos for 1 week.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Adamas port. It is nice, well kept, clean and silent.
The room had a small stove and a fridge, as well as a terrace where we used to have breakfast.
The personnel was kind and helpful: somebody came to pick us up from the port at arrival, and then, a friend of mines.. forgot the phone in the rome when leavimg to Paros...
and Katerina did her best to let us have it in a couple of days by courrier.
It was a nice stay, in a nice environment, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to visit Milos.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

There is a little bit of noise from the road on one side, the view of the sea isn't much, just a sliver of water above rooftops but other than that this is a really nice place: spacious rooms done in a pretty cool local style, 8-10 min pleasant walk to seafront, with all the amenities.. and beside the little noise from the road, it's actually nicely quiet. Nice views inland.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonadeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Really a bad experience..the rooms were not clean, there was a view in the countryyard, the people of the staff were unfriendly and intrusive and...the price is so high!
I'll suggest you to go to other hotel, Milos is plenty of beautiful apartments waiting for you!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank elisa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Hotel Thalassitra in Adamas in Milos for 4 nights in June 2007.

We booked in advance via email with Katerina and made an advance payment by bank transfer, as they didn't accept credit cards. We paid the remainder in cash at the end of our stay.

We decided to stay somewhere in Adamas after having an excellent time Sea Kayaking with Rod at Sea Kayak Milos.

The hotel is a short walk into the centre of Adamas, which has a good selection of bars and restaurants and is the liveliest location on the island. The hotel was very quiet, although when we stayed there was some building work taking place next door, but this didn't disturb us.

The room was large, airconditioned and had a small stove and fridge. We arrvied early one morning, but after a short wait our room was cleaned and made availble for us as a priority. Our room was on the first floor and gave beautiful views of the sea and town. The room was spotless and cleaned every day.

I would recommend Hotel Thalassitra as a good inexpensive base to explore Milos and Adamas.

9  Thank Staines27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews