We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek hospitality in luxury settting”
Review of Miland Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miland Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Greek hospitality in luxury settting”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just spent 5 days in this luxury family hotel and could not have asked for more. It was hard to leave for our next destination after 5 glorious days of being treated like kings. The hotel is run by the family who do their utmost to make your stay comfortable. We were spoiled by an array of food delicacies throughout the day starting with a bountiful breakfast full of fresh delicious food to little afternoon snacks served in our room. Our every whim was catered for. Looking forward to coming again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view, ideally on 1st floor vs ground. Large terrace was a great spot to relax whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay at the Miland Suites. The rooms are clean and offer great air conditioning and showers. We felt like guests in their home with a fabulous breakfast each morning. The view from the hotel is incredible as well. We highly recommend this property to anyone staying in Milos. We can't wait to return!,

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EatWorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to stay in Milos. Amazing sea view, delicious traditional breakfast with every day Katerina's tasteful surprises! (five tables full of homemade pastries, deserts and delicacies). Michalis is always willing to advise where to spend the day, depending on the wind, the various events taking place and everything you need to know. Antigoni made our holidays unforgettable by setting up this magnificent room with gift baskets and welcome drinks.
The room we stay is spacious, very clean and with brand new furniture ideally decorated.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrosAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Petro & Anna,

Thank you very much for your review and for your amazing Title!! I have never thought it like that but now i am stealing it and i am going to say it like that as well ! MILAND: Magnificent Incredible Lovely Amazing Notorious Dream

It was a pleasure having you both here and enjoyed the island and relaxed. I hope to see you back again and again !


I look forward to welcoming you back!


Best,
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwva
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

What is better than visiting one of the most beautiful places on earth? Staying at Miland Suites while you are there! Seriously, this place is truly amazing. We travel a lot and have stayed at some wonderful hotels around the world, and I can honestly say that our stay at Miland was one of the best we’ve experienced. Everything about this hotel is well thought out and designed with the guest in mind. The family that created this paradise and served our every want and need (some we didn’t even know we had) are truly the epitome of Greek hospitality. The breakfast of Greek specialties (all homemade) and cappuccinos on request coupled with a “dessert creation” every morning was almost unreal. Then, if that wasn’t enough, they surprised us with fun cocktails and freshly brewed tea by the poolside!

The rooms are very well designed, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The pool is beautiful and wonderfully inviting and the grounds are a joy with lovely landscaping.

Antigoni and her family were wonderful hosts! She arranged everything for us – rental car, private sailing trip and made recommendations for what beaches to visit and the best places to eat. Everything she recommended was fantastic…especially dinner at O Hamos!

I could go on and on about how wonderful our stay was! We seriously didn’t want to leave! It was an experience we will never forget…thank you Antigoni and family for making our stay on Milos unforgettable in so many ways!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Iwva,


Thank you very much for your amazing review, your kind words and, most of all, thank you for selecting Miland Suites for your stay to Milos!
We do our best to keep the Greek Hospitality and when the guests arrive to feel part of our family, relax and enjoy our hotel and the beauties of Milos.

It was great having you here and I hope to see you again soon.

My best wishes for an amazing summer!

Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Miland suites is an oasis on the beautiful island of Milos. Location is offering great view and easy access from the port (as long as you have a car). What makes the place really worth to visit is the unique opportunity to experience original greek hospitality! From breakfast to all day round treats everything homemade and organic! The sunny memories will accompany our cloudy winter days in Belgium. Looking forward to comming back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsalikidou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miland Suites M, Owner at Miland Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here. It was a real pleasure having you. Indeed we have a great view overlooking the port of Adamas and Plaka as well and it is a necessity to have a vehicle to move around to port and to incredible beaches of Milos as we are in the hill top. I look forward to welcoming you all back. I hope that you have an amazing winter back to Belgium

All the Best for you and your family
Antigoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at Miland Suites for five days in June and know for sure, this is THE BEST hotel on Milos and the best we have stayed in since we first began travelling to Greece. The location is perfect--perched up on a hill, overlooking the sea; near to Adamas, the port and within easy reach of both Pollonis and Plaka. Our rooms (we had two front facing, second-story rooms each with a lovely balcony and gorgeous view) fit right in with the character of the island but had all the comforts and amenities of an upscale boutique hotel. The owner is an architect and designed this property with such taste--layout, landscaping,and pool were all perfection. She is also an amazing chef who prepares wonderful regional specialties for breakfast as well as makes sure you don't go empty-handed to the beach or without some treat at some point during the day. Everything she makes is delicious, tastes like it must have 1000 calories but isn't--all natural ingredients, only honey no sugar:). One day we had the most wonderful rose liqueur. I will never forget how special this was! Antigoni, the manager and owner's daughter, is a lovely, sophisticated, warm and capable young woman who arranged everything for us including: car rental, hiring a captain and private boat to tour the island, recommending tavernas that were all outstanding as well as the best beaches to go to. She also volunteered to make us fresh lemonade or iced tea or cappuccino any time she saw us return from the beach or lounge by the pool! Our favorite taverna which Antigoni recommended was only a few minutes from the hotel--O Hamos. We ended up eating there twice for dinner and once for lunch! O Hamos is not only charming and beautiful (vine-draped and across from the sea) but is owned by a shepherd who makes his own cheeses, yogurt, grows fresh vegetables and is an amazing chef. If he opened in New York City where we live, this would be a huge farm-to-table hit! Needless to say, we were so sad to leave Miland and Antigoni and her mom who had become like family. I must also add that our 21 year old son and his best friend who came along also loved Miland for the same reasons we did but also because the Wi-fi always worked perfectly! As I write this review I feel "homesick" and would love to return same time next year!

Room Tip: We loved our rooms on the top floor facing the sea. Lovely balcony to relax on, particularly when wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannerman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a nice place to stay in Milos! This hotel is really top of the end. The rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable and spacious. The outdoor pool is amazing, although we didn't get the chance to take a dip because of the weather. The food for breakfast was amazing and Antigoni, the owner, is such a nice and friendly person. We went on a boat trip for a day and in the afternoon, there was a huge storm. The owner called me on my cell phone to know is everything was O.K. Since my phone was in my bag, I missed her call. Not having any news from me, she called at the port to make sure we were O.K. When we got back soaking wet and a little bit cold, she made us a nice little hot dessert and brough it to us in our room! What a nice gesture that was. This place is really amazing. You can book your stay there with your eyes closed! The only thing is that it is a litlle bit far from the port,so you need a car or you can take a cab for 8 euros. But the owner pays such attention to litlle details that it will blow your mind. I wish we had more time to stay at this place during our trip. Staying at Miland Suites will surely be one of the highlights of your vacations!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank petedamours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
1.3 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
4.7 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
3.4 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
3.5 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#4 of 35 in Milos
435 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miland Suites

Property: Miland Suites
Address: Korfos | Korfos Area, Adamas 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miland Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miland Suites are built on a scenic hill in Korfos, only 1.5 kilometers far from the main port of the island, Adamantas, one of the greatest natural bays in the Mediterranean. Miland Suites, with a view in all the four cardinal points, overlook the Aegean Sea. Here, at a place of 6.5 acres, 8 different suites are waiting for you, made with good taste and affection for your hospitality only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Miland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miland Suites Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing