We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable, quaint and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rigas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Rigas
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Adorable, quaint and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is located just 30 metres from the sea and consists of 10 studios. The kids were wrapped that they had bunk beds in the room with our large bed. A simple breakfast is provided. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location, in a quiet part of Adamas and yet only a few minutes walk to the port. The staff is very polite, friendly, and they do their best to make you feel at home. The room was spacious and it was very clean everywhere in the hotel. Nice breakfast with local pies and home made jam (especially the fig one). Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desislava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just outside of the port town of Adamas. Great location, peaceful but not isolated, very pretty and spotless. The price for the beginning of June was excellent. I was collected from the port very weary and made to feel very welcome with no hassle. The son Christos was amazing and mature for such a young lad and found the time to find a hotel for me in Athens when I had a problem with boat timings and even took me to the airport. His mother and the rest of the staff were always laughing which gave a great feel to the place. They were also well thought of by other town folk.
This beautiful Island enhanced by my stay at Rigas.

Room Tip: I let them choose for me-I think all rooms had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel Rigas is a small, quiet hotel located just outside the centre of Adamas. It is within easy walking distance of the main port and even closer to a small, if pleasant, beach. The staff were super friendly and even came to pick us up from the port when it was, as mentioned, an easy walk. The room was clean, comfortable and a good size with a very large balcony to enjoy the sunset over Milos. Highly recommended hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

in a quiet place with nice decoration and friendly services.i liked the isolated parking for my car, the daily cleaning and the wi fi connection.the breakfast with local tastes is one of it's cons also

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rover20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location: walking distance to the center (5-10 min, depending on your delays), but quiet, since it isn't on the road, but a few meters behind other houses. A small hotel, with everyday cleaning, great rooms and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it and I hope we'll go back there one day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aveou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent 20 days in this lovely hotel (with only 9 rooms) on the outskirts of Adamas. It is a walking distance to the village center and the nearest beach.Located in a quiet road without traffic. Excellent cleaning of the room every day. Wonderful friendly hosts and great breakfast - We want to come back!! If you are planning to go to Milos, we would recommend to stay in Adamas because of the good ferry connections to nearby islands and also a well developed bus service to lots of interesting places in Milos.

Room Tip: There is rooms on the 2nd floor that has a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samosOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.2 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 34 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.7 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#11 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rigas

Property: Hotel Rigas
Address: Adamas 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rigas 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Hotel Rigas with its warm hospitality, located just 500 meters from the port of Adamas, Milos Island, just 50 meters from the sea, 70 meters away from the bus stop and just 150 meters from the "Blue-Flag" Papikinou beach. Milos Mining MuseumThe Milos Mining Museum, with three floors of exhibits featuring the 11,000 year mining history of Milos, is only 40 m. Away from Hotel Rigas. Hotel Rigas Double BedThe property features spacious and comfortable double rooms, as well as triple- and quadruple-occupancy apartments. All rooms and apartments at Hotel Rigas are tastefully furnished with large verandas overlooking the garden, the village, or the sea. Rooms offer a fully-equipped kitchen, TV, air-conditioning and telephone. There is also a breakfast lounge and free garage parking available to guests. Hotel Rigas BreakfastCleaning service is provided daily and there is a baby-sitting service should you wish to go out to enjoy yourself without your children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rigas Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing