We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in milos”
Review of Dionysis Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dionysis Studios
Ranked #15 of 33 Adamas B&B and Inns
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in milos”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel was perfect for a midrange/budget stop over. The room was well kitted out with fridge, sink and hob. The location is right in the town allowing a great base for exploring the island. The owners are so accommodating and very helpful in pointing out the best things to see in milos. Overall very happy for the price of the room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_Daemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
44
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madríd
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have spent a very nice stay at Dionisys, where the owner, Petros, has been vellpfulry very friendly , nice and helpful
The hotel is placed in near the shops, restaurants, supermarket.. and 5 min of nice walk from the port.. So, it´s in the center, close to the nice church and narrow streets of Adamás, but at same time you can find a quiet place to stay
The rooms are spacious and VERY CLEAN ( diary cleaning service)
Petros did everything to make us feel home as well as advising us about what to visit, where to go for eating their wonderful greek food!!!! You cannot ask for more
he and his son took us from/to the port/airport . They are absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!
We ´ll definitely come back to Milos, amazing island , and to Dionisys,which represents a great part of our unforgetable visit to Milos

Room Tip: rooms on the east side ( at the back of the main street where the entrance is allocated) are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleMadr_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The pictures do not give this Hotel justice. It's very clean, with beautiful bathroom, kitchen with all utilities, and gorgeous balcony. The rooms are air conditioned, very well isolated (I thought we were the only ones staying there!) and cleaned daily. The location is ideal for someone who wishes to explore more of Milos or just stay by a beach right in the center of everything. I would highly recommend- oh and not to mention the owners; caring, polite, kind, quiet and attentive. Family owned. Always around when you need them. The Dionisis Hotel also has a sister hotel, down the street where you are allowed to use the private shaded garden- to have breakfast served or to read in cool breeze. My stay in Milos could not have been more perfect. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie0343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We go to Greece every two years and always include Milos on our itinerary to enjoy the island and to visit with our friend Petros; the ever friendly, helpful and kind owner of the Dionisis and his other hotel, the Semiramis, with it's peaceful garden. Comfort, safety and value for money are important features.
The Dionisis is just minutes to the harbour, cafes and restaurants and, a key for us older folks, on level ground with no steep streets to climb.
His rooms offer balconies with soft green curtains blowing gently in the warm breeze, as you sip your pre-dinner ouzo on comfortable loungers.
We cannot wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: Let Petros know when you are arriving and he will pick you up at the airport or from the ferry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaGreyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

A nice hotel, confortable and quite good considered the price. Pedro and his son Dyonisis are very very kind and friendly. We had a very good stay here. The hotel is in the center of Adamas near the port... Very closer tho little shops, supermarket and restourants. Perfect to visit the fantastic Milos isle.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at the sister hotel Dionysis Studios. The hotel was great for what you pay for. It is not a 5 star hotel, but the room was huge and spacious, the bathroom was clean and the service received from Petro and the team was great! No complaints at all.. Would stay here again and great for the budget traveller.. Thanks petros!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santoriniigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umbria
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We’ve been in Milos after the 2nd week of September 2010, to stay there in that period of the summer means relax, good temperatures and free beaches. We didn't mean to get a car there so we opted for an hotel near to the port and to the taxi/bus station and there it is, Dionisis hotel, just 10 steps from the port and from the main bus station, also the taxis stop right there.
The room was silent, spacy, with all the facilities (comfy double bed and functioning kitchen) with a large balcony facing the main road of Adamas, the bathroom was pretty small but within the standards of this standard of accommodation. The real deal was the price!!! Just to make an example: For 8 nights there we spent the same price than for 1 night at the Sofitel in Athens!. The staff have been very kind also picking us from and to the airport. Btw, there are 2 flights to and from the island every day with a very secure (even if VERY small) plane, I’ve read absurd comments about it being not safe and suggesting the ferries rather, I can tell that I fear both flying and also claustrophobia, still I felt totally safe up there, the flight takes less than 1 hour from Athens and is cheap and easy to book directly on the Olympic Airlines website.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aristonoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adamas hotels
0.5 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#11 of 17 in Adamas
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#10 of 17 in Adamas
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eleni
Hotel Eleni
#2 of 33 in Adamas
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tilemachos Rooms & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysis Studios

Property: Dionysis Studios
Address: Adamas 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dionysis Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios Dionysis Hotel is located in Adamas, Milos, a few steps from the village center, 70m. from the water and 300m. from the nearest beach. Our guests will find themselves within walking distance to all amenities offered by the central location, such as restaurants, shops, cafés, night clubs, buses and taxis, banks, health center and pharmacies. Studios Dionysis Hotel combines the highest quality services at the lowest possible rates. All studios are meticulously appointed and feature all modern conveniences. Each unit has a balcony or patio, satellite TV, private bathroom with shower, air-conditioning, hair-dryer, fridge, and fully-equipped kitchenette. There is free internet access via Wi-Fi throughout the property. Breakfast is served next to the beautiful, vine-covered garden of our sister hotel, Semiramis, across the street. There is also free transfer to and from the seaport and Milos Airport via the hotel's shuttle bus. We are eager to host you in a professional and responsible manner, and are confident you will find our hospitality unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysis Studios Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing