We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore milos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orizontes Studios Milos
Ranked #8 of 32 Adamas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Orizontes studios for 2 nights. We were on our last days of our honeymoon and we were after something special. After a frustrating search we ended up at orizontes studios after reading some reviews. It was not at all what we were after but we can only say good things about it.

Positive side - It is a true family run small hotel with a great view and a nice swimming pool. The staff is warm, kind and helpful. The studio we stayed at was clean and quite generous with a fully equiped kitchen, a living room and a room with balcony. There was plenty of space, a lot of light and a charming balcony. Our studio was decorated with "love" since it had a lot of interesting small greek souvenirs and towels. The bed was super comfortable and the linnen was immaculate. Bathroom was basic with new towels, shampoo, etc. We had the feeling that it was really a great value for what we got.

However - If you decide to stay here be aware that it is close but outside of Adamas in a place quite dificult to find at first and you will need a car or motorcycle to get there. When we arrived at the port at night we had to spend 10 euros to get a taxi to drive us to the studios that are quite isolated. Once there the owner called his son that was very kind and brought us a 50cc scooter since there is nothing around. When we left for our late dinner they drove their car in front of us so that we could learn our way to Adamas. After that everything was fine and we never had a problem finding our way to the studios and we quite enjoyed the location.

I think that this place can be specially interesting for families with small kids and generically for people that want to explore the island. We looked at other places while in milos and did not really find anything better than the orizontes studios incluing much more exclusive places.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Caetano_Braganca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed with our 2 teenage boys for 11 days and it was perfect. It was more than we were guests of a relative than clients of a hotel. A few rooms, a nice garden a swimming pool, private parking and very kind and helpful owners. They were both treating us like we were guests in their house. They are real representatives of greek hospitality. Thank you both you are great! We stayed in the apartment which is big enough for a family to stay comfortable for the whole summer. The site's pictures are very accurate. Nice shady veranda where we had our breakfast enjoying the nice view. Car is needed for transporting. It is about 1 km from Adamas and 3.5km from Plaka. In 5 min. drive we were in Sarakiniko, Plaka, 15 min. to Apollonia, 15 min. To south beaches, Firiplaka, Tsigrado etc. I enjoyed almost every evening walking to the Port (Adamas), which was 20-30 min. It is wonderful walking during sunset time. Swimming pool area was nice to swim, or enjoying a coffee after the beach. Everything was very clean the rooms, the garden, the pool area. Definitely a perfect choice. I'm looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Upstairs you have a view, ground level you have a garden. Your choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this place that is located on topmof Adamas, out ofmthe cahotic center. Car needed and private parking available. Friendly staff, few rooms, the confortable swimming pool was basically only for us that used to spend there the late afternoon. Daily cleaning and towels changed each two days. No breakfast available.
Some nice greek cats will join your vacation. One of them we called Anacleto was used to wait for us each morning outside the door to get his daily milk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 in July 2013. The pool was lovely and enjoyed by our 2 teenagers, who were able to meet other children who were visiting. The owners were welcoming and helpful. The walk down to the port was interesting, but extremely hot in the middle of the day at this time of year. We usually got a taxi back to Orizontes for 6 Euros. As a self-catering base from which to explore the island, Orizontes was close to perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkmedlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are seasoned travelers who were staying on Milos because we have an interest in geology and like the Greek Islands. We stayed at Orizontes for a week in late May 2013. Our room was very clean and had a small kitchenette. The gardens are beautiful and the pool is what I would like in a house I custom designed. The property is a little out of town (an easy walk down to town) and quiet. The owners were friendly and helpful. We would book here if we returned to Milos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Although Milos is blessed with dozens of beaches, my pregnant wife and I wanted the option of lazing by the pool or coming back to a pool after a day out and about. Orizontes was the best value place we found with a pool on milos. It's a little away from Adamas, set back on the hillside and due to the windy road its probably as quick walking down the track from the apartment to reach the village. We found Orizontes a great base to explore the island. The room was well enough kitted out to allow us to cook dinners and enjoy eating al fresco overlooking the pool, views and beautifully tended garden. The owners were lovely and even agreed to allow us to leave a bag with them for a few days when we were over on Sifnos. Considering how reasonable the price, this was a great gesture. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was in Milos on July 2012 and stayed at Orizontes Studios. Excellent accomodation, the service was excellent (the owner family is very helpful, gentle and nice), very clean rooms, and the poolside was fantastic! Great garden with exotic flowers amd many different plants and trees. Quiet place, about 15 minutes walking distance from the port (Adamas). The whole view is so beautiful that when you relax at the terrace you escape from all your problems. I would totally recommend it for staying in Milos island!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleni_conan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
4.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
4.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
5 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orizontes Studios Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orizontes Studios Milos

Address: Adamas 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range: $60 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orizontes Studios Milos 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orizontes Studios & Apartment is located in Adamas, the port of Milos, and are built in an idyllic location. It is ideal for those seeking a little peace and quiet, without departing from the port and shops, pulsating heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Orizontes Studios Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orizontes Studios Milos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing