We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delfini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delfini
Ranked #14 of 31 Adamas B&B and Inns
Chania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

I planned my vacations at Milos island late, so I had few choices for accomodation in August. I decided to go with the cheapest hotel I could find. I chose Delfini hotel, and it seems as if I had made the best choice!

First off, the service was excellent: We arrived very late at night, at 2am due to ship delay. However, the receptionist was waiting for us, welcomed us and gave us our keys along with a bottle of water (I believe tap water is not good on the island). Every day we had new sheets and a clean room.

The hotel is a little bit old, built in the 70's, but obviously it is maintained well by its owner. Our room was clean, had TV, A/C, fridge, a very nice balcony and a comfortable matress. The only disadvantage I could find was that the bathroom had no window or ventilation. We had to leave the door open to demoist it, but the Meltemia (northernly winds) did it quickly. I can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't try it, but the breakfast place was nice.

Location was excellent, you could walk to the port within 2 minutes! Of course you need a car to enjoy your stay in the island, but it is good to stay in Adhamas because it is at the center of the island. Parking is easy outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

My boyfriend and i spent there some days the last holiday. We found it by reading lonely planet. I love that place, it is very quiet, clean, cheap, in a great position (near restaurants, bar and shops, but far from noise). In front of the hotel there is a bay where you can always find the see very calm even if the wind blows over the island. I hope to come back to hotel delfini in few years, I do suggest it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We spent at this hotel 4 days. We were welcomed warm smile and it was a sign that a well-we chose hotel:). It is perfectly situated close to everywhere, but the area is not noisy. In the evenings you can go quietly revel in the taverns with food and then after a short walk back to your room:). A revelation to me.! Rooms very nice, clean, from the balcony I could enjoy the sea:) The atmosphere in the hotel is wonderful and the people who work there are great, nice and extremely friendly. It can not be better from this place warmly thank them! Is also close to the beach, but if you spend a few days Milos I recommend to go to Sarakiniko-there's no better place to swim in the otherworldly atmosphere. For sure I will return to Milos and with great pleasure to once again be staying at the hotel Delfini.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The hotel owners Mathioudakis family is the best hosts you can find, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is situated close to the beach and just a two minutes walk to the port and town.
The rooms are simple but clean and I believe all rooms have separate balconys and aircondition. Wifi in the lobby only.
We stayed at the hotel for seven days and decided to return to this hotel for two more after a visit to Sifnos. When we returned it felt like coming home and we got a warm welcome back.
I definitly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rille59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Although this hotel's view of the beach is obscured by another slightly posher hotel that matters little because the beach is so close anyway. The room are comfortable but some of thiose on the ground floor (no 4) should be avoided if possible. NB the hotel doesn't take credit cards.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

The title of my review is the attitude of the people at Hotel Delfini. I found the staff to be very kind and helpful. When my flight with Olympic Airways was cancelled they helped me organise a boat back to Athens with the minimum of fuss. Definitely a place I will return to.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkbrattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

My wife and I have known about this great wee hotel for 18 years and always head straight for it. This is a very friendly family run hotel, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast on their spendid terrace to a great start to the day. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to be of help.

From the Irish islanders!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballyholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
2.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#11 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 17 in Adamas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
6.8 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#22 of 34 in Milos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petrinela Guesthouse
Petrinela Guesthouse
#26 of 34 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfini

Property: Hotel Delfini
Address: Adamas, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Adamas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Delfini 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delfini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delfini Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing