We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as promised”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Toxo Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel Toxo really is a nice, quiet place to stay. And yes, the staff in hotel and in restaurant are extremely friendly with fluent english. We stayed with a todler and the hotel was easy to access, nice pool area, calm and relaxed atmosphere.

Only minus was too hard bed (my back was quite sore after that week) and that the cleaning ladies didn´t wash the dishes. Maybe it´s not included?!?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel is located just 100m off the beach, the service is outstanding, the area is magnificent and the hotel is clean, tidy and new. Everything is perfect for holidays.
I'll definitely come back, the sooner the better.
Thank you guys!!
Alex Roniotis

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We will definitely come back to the Hotel Toxo. As a disabled I got a great service. There was only one fault, the holiday was too short.
The restaurant's food was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jkarll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Can you imagine going twice during your holiday to the same place? If yes, then this hotel is just the right place to stay!
Hospitality and service provided by the whole staff were just excellent and made us feel that we were at home!
We didn't mind distances as we had a car (we always drive a lot). But even if you don't have any you can still easily enjoy your stay. There's a little shop just on the opposite side of the street, 2 beautiful swimming pools and you reach the beach and plenty of restaurants in less than 5 min. I'd like to add that Toxo hotel has its own cosy restaurant "Sebastian" where you can get (almost) anything you wish ;)
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We came home 3 days ago and have already recommended Toxo to several of our family and friends. The Hotel, the rooms, the pools, the restaurent and the surroundings are perfect, but it is the fantastic service from the staff that ties everything together and ensures a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

WOW! This was the best and highest level of the hotel, where I've ever been in the Mediterranean area. The hotel was as good as new, and the rooms, service and the staff was wonderful. Swimming pools, there were two. TripAdvisor recommended this place and that is why these pages should always be read before the destination and the hotel reservation. The hotel also serves as a high-quality facilities and a nice Sebastian's restaurant, where we ate several times. Across the street is a super-market where to get fresh bread each morning and evening snack. Crete & Agia Marina is a nice place anyway, and we will certainly come back again...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fisutrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We could never recommend any hotel better than this one. We stayed for a week, and we long to go back. The hotel facilities are excellent for any type of visitor (also disabled), very clean and well kept, and offer high quality in every aspect. The appartment we stayed in was big, and with all necessary amenities, AC included. It was perfectly cleaned every day, and the house keeping ladies were kind and attentive. The sorroundings within this quite small complex (app. 35 units) were beautifully kept with nice little lawns, flower beds, and a modern layout of terraces, restaurant decks, areas for sun bathing and two very nice pools. The food was excellent - we had all our breakfast and lunches as well as most of our dinners there. The menu catered both for the international, and for us who savoured the greek dishes. And the choices for the smaller kids were abundant and agreeable ;-) However, none of the above excellences surpass our profound gratitude for the outstanding service offered to us by both reception staff and the wonderful people in the bar and restaurant. They have outdone any service experience we ever encountered before, and we hope to see these guys soon again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.7 mi away
Omega Platanias Hotel Village
Omega Platanias Hotel Village
#16 of 68 in Platanias
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermis Suites
Ermis Suites
#30 of 68 in Platanias
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eva Suites & Apartments
Eva Suites & Apartments
#29 of 31 in Agia Marina
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blue Sea Apartments
Hotel Blue Sea Apartments
#20 of 68 in Platanias
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#15 of 68 in Platanias
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toxo Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toxo Hotel & Apartments

Address: 25is Martiou 14, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Platanias
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toxo hotel is located in Platanias of Chania, a city near the sea with tourism infrastructure and development. It is 10 km (at the west) from the city of Chania and it is ideal for summer vacations. The modern design in combination with the natural beauty of the location creates a unique environment for the lovers of quietness, enjoyment and relaxation. The design and infrastructure give the opportunity of accommodating disabled people. The comforts of the hotels and the Cretan hospitality make the guest’s staying unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Toxo Hotel & Apartments Platanias, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing