We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You come for the food and stay for the people!!”
Review of Karma Restaurant

Karma Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 131 Restaurants in Platanias
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elverum, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You come for the food and stay for the people!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Eating here has been a joy from day one!

We found this place by random the first night on the island and it quickly became our favorite restaurant.
The food is good but not the best, but thats not why we fell in love with the place.

From our first steps inside we were greeted with smiles and a kidness we had never experienced before.
The staff is super firendly and even has a great way with children!

Service is of a kind you can never get from a place focusing on the costumers money!!
Many nights we spent drinking Raki with the staff while they entertained our kids, this is unhard of in our country.

Going here has been a great experiance every single night with nothing but smiles and love :)

We are coming back for sure!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DinM0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    45
    36
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The meat was great.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We has the mixed grill and it was all delicious especially the lamb chops.
The starters are also quite good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkharusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL-ΥΠΕΡΟΧΟ”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are visiting this restaurant during summer in Crete, many times !!! The place is close (a few meters) the wonderful beach, and well decorated. The food is very tasteful with some special dishes! The Greek dishes are cooked to perfection- you can't really go wrong whatever you choose. Prices are very good. Very friendly staff and good service. We recommend to visit it !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GiannisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place - food ok”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a nice restaurant with very good service and a nice view. The food was nothing more than ok.
There are better places to go if you want good food in Platanias.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was introduced to this restaurant and several others on my first trip to Crete this year. The staff was very nice and the food was excellent. The venue is raised above the ground and it's cool on warm nights and you get a bit away from a busy traffic street. I will definitely return. Thanks for the nice and warm service <3.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Restaurant also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Platanias, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Karma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing